We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic views”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony
The Admiral's Suite Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
Balcony
The Admiral's Suite
Living Room
Bedroom
Entrance Hall
Bedroom
Dining Area
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
The View from Battery Str
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
GTF1960
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic views”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This property is worth booking if for nothing else the stunning Grand Harbour views simply stunning. The property its self is basic clean and tidy but all you need for your stay it is well located just a short walk to all shopping and entertainment within Valletta its self. As for Malta and its people what a breath of fresh air!! .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanyR
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Our second stay at this apartment - as previously we found it clean, comfortable and well equipped with a view of the Grand Harbour which is second to none. If you like watching the activity in the harbour along with a glass of good Maltese wine this is the place for you. The only drawback for the less mobile traveller is the number of steps in Battery Street and the surrounding streets, however we did not find that a problem; we thoroughly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views of the Grand Harbour
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne N
Waterford
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Loved the location”
Reviewed 27 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 5 days and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The apartment is spacious with high ceilings and is ideal for 2 people. The bedroom is well furnished, as is the sitting room/dining room. The kitchen is showing its age a little bit. The balcony is small, but is a great place to breakfast with the sun shining directly onto it and the magnificent panoramic view over the harbour is breathtaking. The bathroom could do with a little makeover, i.e. hand held shower, not very satisfactory, and the bath itself is showing its age. The apartment was spotlessly clean. Being in the centre of Valetta and on the harbour, it was a bit noisy, but after the first night of wondering what the noise was about (boats coming and going through the night) we got used to it. The location is perfect for shopping, buses, sight seeing, and for those in need of a little exercise!. We would certainly stay here again on any return visit to Malta. The owner Jasper de Trafford is a gentleman to his fingertips.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: General ambience, position and view
Liked least: shower!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaches71...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Very Comfortable-Fabulous View”
Reviewed 16 January 2013 for a stay in July 2012

This was a lovely apartment - fabulous location, stunning view. It had everything we needed plus wonderful hosts. You do need to be OK with stairs. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: slightly unreliable WiFi - which was only a problen the first day or two.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2013
Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately review is showing a one star "terrible", is it possible to change this to reflect the review content?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paduafela...
gateshead
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“live the maltese way in this apartment”
Reviewed 18 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

we were totally in love with this apartment the week we stayed it made us feel part of the valletta scene. Totally surrounded by maltese families the position of the apartment could not have been better with superb views over Grand Harbour. Although the balcony was quite small it was big enough to sit and have breakfast with an aspect that you will find hard to beat. Everything you needed was there, the owners were lovely people who were helpful and caring and made sure we had everything we needed. I don't think the stairs would suit everyone but we are in our sixties and we managed Ok.If I had one thing on the negative side to say it is I am six foot two and found the bed a bit short. On the booking side this went very smoothly and the taxi firm reccomended by the family are very good and new exactly where to go which could be tricky in Valletta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: veiws of harbour
Liked least: bed was small for people over six feet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2013
Thank you for your feedback. You will be pleased to know that we have invested in new beds in both The Admirals and The Captains Suite since your visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing