We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely location and sea view.”
other travellers have booked this property
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Balcony It is all about Lifestyle
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
89 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Balcony
It is all about Lifestyle
Sunset
Kitchen and Eating
Bedroom
Balcony View
The Side balcony Architectural view
Street level view of where you want to be...
Living area
Bathroom
Eating with a view
Enjoy the Sunny side of Valletta
Sunset Balcony View
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Your chance to be here
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Paul O
1 review
“Lovely location and sea view.”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely location in Valletta, with great sea view from two sides of the apartment.
Recently refurbished internal decoration with most of what you would want.
Could do with a dishwasher and a better mattress, but apart from that it was great.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thanks for your support.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael M...
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Views Views Views,location, location, location!!!”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Where to start? Oh yeah the VIEW!!! PRICELESS in our opinion. We sat out every evening to plan our next day, every morning before setting off on our day out & every afternoon with a G&T (wine for other half) to 're-charge before heading out for tea. This was our third visit to Malta our second in valletta & personally we wouldn't stay anywhere else, we have stayed at the Hilton in St Julians,very nice but not a patch on this place. Can't comment on Alexander? But we were met by Maria who very kindly carried one of our cases up the stairs, thanks Maria & we had a lovely welcome pack, Maltese bread, milk, water & biscuits a lovely touch thank you. We loved the authenticity of the apartment along with the modern touches, please note all plugs are uk sockets but the hairdryers provided both have European plugs so we were unable to use them ( other half wanted this mentioning) We did both however both blowdry naturally on the balcony lol so no worries. Malta is one of our favourite places to visit & the buses service is excellent €21 for the week gets you all over the island, ferry service to silema also excellent €1.50 each one way we used ferry even though we had buspass because we just loved the ride over. After seeing some of the all inclusive hotels in Bubigga we were always pleased to arrive back to our haven in Valletta, don't get us wrong we do all inclusive holidays just that there not for us while visiting Malta as there is far to much to see & do & to many beautiful coves to visit and sunbathe at. We will be back to sit on that balcony & watch the world go by & enjoy lovely Malta again, thank you very much for a fantastic, memorable visit in your fantastic apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme M
Wanganui
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal place to stay”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed at Alexander's apartment for four days and found it ideal. It's exactly as described - renovated, great views from the corner situation, and a short walk up the steps to the centre of Valletta. Happy to recommend and we would certainly stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Thanks for the support, looking forward to hearing from you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowbi...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Sea This Apartment - It's Fab !”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lets get the "disapointing" out of the way.

TV didnt work.
Yes, i know you don't go on holiday to watch TV, but whats the point in providing one, if it's not going to work.
I e-mailed the owner with this point, and he never replied. hopefully it will be fixed for the next guest.

As mentioned by several previous guests, a Welcome Pack has been provided in the past.
This is discretionary.
We didn't get one
From previous comments, it sounded great. Some wine, bread, cookies, Yummy.
If you are going to provide for one, you really should provide for all.

OK, moan over.
The above would not stop us from staying here in the future.
Really, all the good stuff has been mentioned before, and i totally agree.
Why would you spend alot of dosh to stay in a posh hotel like the Phoenicia with a view of a bus station from your room, when you have views like this.
Reality is so much better than the photos provided.
First impressions were good.
The appartment is much bigger than I thought it would be.
Decorated in a modern style, everything is provided you will need.
Wifi worked a treat
Some reviews have complained about the steps up to the apartment
Well, D'uh, you need to climb the steps to get to those fab views !!
Seriously, it's not that many steps.

Valletta is not that big, so you are in an easy walking distance to everything.
10 minutes to the tour pick up points, Tour companies don't pick up at private apartments. In this instance, the Phonecia or the Independance monument is their choice of collection point
15 to a good sunday flea market, 2 minutes to the first of a stack of restaurants / cafe's.

Book this apartment ASAP. Next year is the City of Culture for Valletta, and it will be very busy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pziarnows...
Buffalo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would stay again in a heartbeat!”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I can't say enough in this review how pleasant our 2 week stay was Alexander's apartment. Waking up every morning and opening up the porch doors to the view of Maramxett Harbor and the Mediterranean beyond was a wonderful way to start the day. Utilizing the very pleasant kitchen, preparing breakfast and sitting on the porch became a morning ritual. Then, out the door and you find yourself on Old Theatre St. and minutes away from some of the finest restaurants and shops in Valletta. It was very easy to go out for awhile, back to the apt in minutes to recharge, and then out again. Grocery stores, bakeries, wine, produce all within minutes.

Alexander was very gracious and helpful, the apartment was very clean and spacious, the bed comfortable, and the bathroom had everything one needs. The two Maltese porches and the wraparound terrace made it a very open light filled space.

In the difficulties of planning a vacation and all the choices needing to be made, we felt fortunate in how this choice of an apartment in Valletta worked out. There' s a double entry lock system which after staying in Valletta was probably overkill, as we walked the area day and night. A fine choice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing