We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What more do you need?”
other travellers have booked this property
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Balcony It is all about Lifestyle
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Balcony
It is all about Lifestyle
Sunset
Kitchen and Eating
Bedroom
Balcony View
The Side balcony Architectural view
Street level view of where you want to be...
Living area
Bathroom
Eating with a view
Enjoy the Sunny side of Valletta
Sunset Balcony View
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Your chance to be here
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Goochy01
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What more do you need?”
Reviewed 24 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a wonderful week in Valletta.
Communication with Alexander was excellent before & during our holiday and a chilled bottle of wine on arrival set the chilled out atmosphere for the week.
The apartment is in an excellent location with superb views over the harbour. I've never spent so much time on holiday sitting on a balcony watching boats, yachts, ferries!
There was only a little traffice noise during the day and quiet at night. The kitchen has everything you can think of and forget packing the hairdryer - this one is great.
A 2 minute walk up the old steps takes you into the city centre and 10 minutes from the bus station. You're spoilt for choice for buses around the Island but there are teething problems with the new buses due to a lack of drivers. Mdina took 30 minutes to reach but Cirkewwa for the Gozo ferry took 1hr 45 mins but was still worth the trip. I look forward to visiting Malta and staying at this appartment again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne123
Reading UK
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Perfect base in Valletta”
Reviewed 6 June 2011 for a stay in November 2010

We really wanted to be based in Valletta for our holiday in Malta last November, but couldn't find a hotel to our taste. This apartment was ideal for us though! I wanted to write a review when we got home, but tripadvisor told me it wasn't possible to do this for an apartment. Still, better late than never!

Old Theatre Lane is excellently located steps from very good restaurants and with easy walking to everywhere in Valletta. Don't be put off by the reputed steepness of Valletta, it's really not that bad and the hills are short. There are fantastic sea views from every window of the apartment, and a lovely balcony with a dual aspect. We enjoyed taking a glass of wine out there in the evenings.

There was everything we needed (including wifi), and the apartment has been beautifully modernised while retaining charming original features. It's well maintained, furnished and decorated. The owner was very helpful, and communication with him was excellent both before our visit and during it when there was a slight problem with the electrics. The apartment is on the third floor of the building, so would not suit the disabled or mobility impaired.

A ten minute walk to the bus station gave easy access to the whole island and the many wonderful sights to be seen. Malta is a very easy place to visit for English speakers as the close connections in the past mean that most people speak at least some English, very helpful if you need guidance about the buses, or to find the way to a historical site. The weather was perfect too!

Highly recommended, and we hope to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gouband L
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing