We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Short walk to the Upper Barracca Gardens”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Valletta Studios

Apt 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apt 1
Apt 1 Apt 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Apt 1
Apt 1
Apt 1
Apt 1
Apt 1
Apt  1
Apt 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
bcmegan
Thornbury, Victoria
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Short walk to the Upper Barracca Gardens”
Reviewed 9 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have just stayed in this convenient location, a short walk from the Upper Barracca Gardens and with views of the harbour. We were withing walking distance of everything inside the old city of Valletta.
The apartment is simply furnished, but with everything you could require from tourist guides, books to read, TV and music as well as a stove and fridge if you wish to self cater.
The host, Michael is very helpful - he spent over an hour with us on our first day, giving us information about the apartment and Valletta itself. He recommended some great cafes and restaurants, well patronised by the locals.
We were very happy with the location and the clean liittle apartment we called home for a few days.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: customer service
Liked least: bed and bedding were a little tired
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twosavytr...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very comfortable bed/sit with fabulous location.”
Reviewed 5 November 2011 for a stay in September 2011
4
people found this review helpful

Our appartment couldn't have been more comfortable or in a better location. It comprised a small but very functional kitchen which lacked for nothing in the way of utensils etc and included basics for cooking (e.g. oil, salt & pepper, fresh bread and milk etc. supplied by the owner). Down one step but separated by a breakfast bar was the area containing the bed, TV, sitting area etc. Then alongside the bed were the French Doors onto the little balcony, just perfect for happy hour! Sadly the view of the Grand Harbour from our balcony was partially obscured by a building, however our sideview was wonderful. We loved this place; It is small but functional, spotlessly clean and best of all, is in a fabulous location. The bed is very comfortable (by Australian standards). The bathroom is tiny but perfectly adequate for two and is in perfect working order. This appartment is walking distance to most of the attractions of Valetta (although some of the streets of Valetta are quite steep). It is also an easy walk (although hilly) to the bus terminal to catch public transport for sites further away (all very easy!). The appartment owner is extremely hospitable and made us feel very welcome and very much at home. He has a wealth of information about great restaurants and worthwhile sites to see. We really enjoyed his company (along with his cat George) when he was out and about working around his properties. I have no hesitation in recommending this appartment and would certainly go back given the opportunity.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, comfort and friendliness of owner
Liked least: There was nothing I disliked about this appartment
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carmossro...
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A clean and comfortable studio apartment in a good location.”
Reviewed 26 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

From prelimary enquiry to arrival, the owner, Michael, was helpful and friendly.
He provided us with suggestions of where to eat and buy groceries and the welcoming coffee was most appreciated. He gave us a contact number in case we had any queries and even booked our return taxi to the airport. We stayed in Apartment 2 and would gladley stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location, view from balcony
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairlittl...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Go for the View”
Reviewed 10 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Apartment 1 and spent many happy hours enjoying the great view from the verandah, don't miss the "golden hour" for photos as the sun is setting. Michael was very helpful, providing milk, bread etc. on our arrival and giving us the breakdown on restaurants and shops. We used La Mere which was great however we were disappointed on Saturday evening as we had not booked. Wembley stores was good for bread, Micallef in Triq St. Paul was fine for milk, water and wine, M&S was a disappointment for food. Michael helped ou out splendidly with our late evening departure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Shower water pressure
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgbdgbdgb
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in very central flat”
Reviewed 12 August 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Large bedroom/sitting room/kitchen, with ensuite shower. Nicely furnished, and one the ground floor of an old building. Quiet area - very central for attractions in town . There is a balcony for breakfast and having tea/coffee on which includes a view of the Grand Harbour (but note - the window looks directly out to a house - the view is one the left hand side of the balcony).

Our stay here was very comfortable. Michael the owner was extremely helpful, and helped us to find the right places to visit in town, and also took us to and from the airport for a small charge.

If you want to do any self catering, then make sure you know where the stores and market are - there are only a few places in town that sell food items. The Empire Stores is good, but fairly expensive. There are many restaurants and cafes in town.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing