We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welsh dragon ”

Malta Self Drive Boats
Ranked #1 of 29 Tours in Sliema
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Hello! We are a family run business and we aim to provide you with a safe, enjoyable and memorable experience. The boat rental area is the surrounding area of Valletta. We operate using fully CE certified boats and safety equipment. All our boats are fully insured. The nearest bus stop is called Xerri. It is served by buses working the routes 12, 13, 21, 22, 110, 202, 203, 222, 225 & 233. There is limited street parking nearby, and a pay and display car park underneath the Tigne Point shopping centre. We are open for business six days a week, from 1030. Closed every Tuesday. The last one hour rental leaves at 1800. The last two hour rental leaves at 1700.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Return visit to this wonderful attraction. Best thing to do in Malta
Don't miss out it's great driving the boats yourself and mark is very good at putting you at your ease and giving all the safety information needed nice fella. Good value for money. Great fun

Thank dhaouifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, Owner at Malta Self Drive Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for the review! So glad you enjoyed yourself. Hope to see you again.

Kind regards, Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great fun"
in 27 reviews
"great value for money"
in 13 reviews
"top bloke"
in 4 reviews
"grand harbour"
in 12 reviews
"two hours"
in 9 reviews
"great couple of hours"
in 3 reviews
"boating experience"
in 2 reviews
"safety equipment"
in 2 reviews
"drop anchor"
in 2 reviews
"own pace"
in 4 reviews
"brilliant experience"
in 3 reviews
"different perspective"
in 4 reviews
"great trip"
in 5 reviews
"boat trip"
in 5 reviews
"three hours"
in 2 reviews
"other companies"
in 2 reviews
"harbours"
in 22 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A wonderful afternoon spent exploring the Grand Harbour and surrounding three cities in one of Mark's awesome self-drive boats. Very safe and lots of fun - was with a 4-year-old who had a great time and really enjoyed the boating experience - the boat is equipped with a lifejacket for kids. Would highly recommend to anyone who's looking for a fun way to spend a couple of hours. Thumbs up!

Thank allaboutg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, Owner at Malta Self Drive Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks for the review!! Glad you enjoy the boat so much!

Kind regards, Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Absolutely awesome! Well lets start with, none of us have ever driven a boat its so easy my 12 and 15 year old boys loved it - they thought it was excellent I could get them away from driving . It was such a great way to see another side of Malta cruising into the Millionaire's marina and along side Cruise liners , we spent the best part of 2hrs out on the water. Mark is a rippa fellar so patient and easy going, we highly recommend doing this if you get to Malta.

Thanks Mark, cheers Jason

3  Thank Juliette291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, Owner at Malta Self Drive Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hi Jason,

Apologies for not replying sooner, I thought I was up to date with Trip Advisor reviews.

Many thanks for the nice review. Hope yo see you all again one day. Glad you enjoyed the boat so much!

Kind regards, Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

It's a really nice experience, Thanks Mark it was really wonderfull ! We had a great trip for a fair price. If you decide to take the trip, go for more than one hour. One houre is to short to see the beautifull surrounding.

Thank Sharona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, Owner at Malta Self Drive Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Hi Sharona,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review on here, really appreciate it!
So glad you had a good time on the boat and hope to see you again one day if you are ever in Malta again.

Kind regards, Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Highly recommend Mark and Malta Self Drive Boats, The Boats are all top quality and very safe and sturdy and the service from Mark was 2nd to none. The boat hire is priced very fare and we were even 10 minutes late back and didn't get charged any extra. Roll on the next trip to Malta to hire again.

2  Thank 2012myreview4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, Owner at Malta Self Drive Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Hi,
Many thanks for the review and kind words about me! So glad you had a nice time on the boat. Hope to see you again one day maybe?!

Kind regards, Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Malta Self Drive Boats also viewed

 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Been to Malta Self Drive Boats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing