We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice location, could be cleaner”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sliema, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
R_Gray_10
Gooseberry Hill, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not up to Standard”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The only good thing about this apartment t is the location.
Seven of my family stayed in this apartment on floor No 6. The apartment was quite large however there was a lot of wasted space. The dining room only had 6 chairs yet it sleeps 8. The kitchen equipment is very minimal and the crockery needs replacing.
The apartment was not very clean which is not acceptable as they charge 80 euro upon departure to have the apartment cleaned, bathrooms were very dirty and laundry facilities are not very good. We stayed 2 weeks and as you only have a small clothes airer we could not wash our sheets.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
Thanks for your review, we are very sorry you found some challenges with your accommodation. First of all let me clarify that we do not charge any cleaning fees and we never charged you any money, in fact we do state it in our terms and conditions that we clean prior your arrival and after your departure. As for the cleanliness of the apartment we use the best cleaning companies in Malta for cleaning services, to be sure of the quality we also ask guests to rate the cleanliness. We have your signed report and you did indeed give it a 5-star rating. We cannot understand why only now months after check-out you complained about the level of cleanliness stating the bathrooms were very dirty, so why the 5-star rating? and why during your 2 week stay you didn't contact the host or the office about this. We do not have any records that you reported this even though you were in contact with us on regular basis. We are very confident of our staff, we do not take anything for-granted especially issues that are important to us, like cleanliness, so if you just informed us of this grievance we would surely have investigated your claim and acted accordingly. The laundry facilities include a 5kg + washing machine, it is standard in all our apartments, we never had any complaints regarding its load capacity as 5kg is very good for a short-stay holiday. The apartment is on the seafront, you cannot hang sheets over the balcony, that is why we provide a clothes hanger, which is more than adequate to hang the sheets. And am sure that the clothes/linen did indeed dry easily as it faces the sun for quite a long time. We once again thank you for your custom, we wish communicating was more forthcoming as we would have assisted you better and we hope that we can have the pleasure to host you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy D
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice location, could be cleaner”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were travelling with another family and a baby, the apartment was spacious so did not feel overcrowded. Nice location, central access to Sliema and the promenade however can be a bit noisy due to the constant traffic. There were lovely views of the harbour from balcony. Parking can be challenging but not impossible, we took the paid for parking for initial night and then reverted to on-street parking, which is free.

Location isn't really well suited for a baby as the nearest sandy beach is a fair drive away.

Rooms are big, beds are comfortable. Provided facilities are more than adequate. Main criticism is on the cleanliness of the apartment. Floors seem to have never been mopped, our feet were blackening if we walked barefoot!

Another criticism would be on the maintenance of the apartment, the main shower room toilet did not flush properly and the shower doors were off their hinges and would not close. On the positive side the host resolved this same day but really they should have been checked before our arrival. The toaster was also faulty and caused the main fuse to blow downstairs, again something that ought to be checked beforehand.

Finally the trash, in Malta randomly leaving trash on pavement is an offence and you are warned against it by the apartment owners with risk of being escorted out of the apartment by police. However the apartment cleaners leave their trash on the steps everyday, consequently the front of the apartment was quite unsightly with trash stains. None of the other apartment blocks had a similar problem, I assume they had somewhere internal for their cleaners to leave the trash.

WiFi was patchy, we ended up connecting to the other apartments WiFi that was more reliable as the connection did not keep dropping.

Overall the apartment was nice enough, however the niggles I mention could easily be sorted to make the experience much better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Balcony views
Liked least: Cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great views and bubble bath on balcony
Liked least: The water in bubble bath - we asked but nobody came to change it.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
noosadrea...
Melbourne, Victoria
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best views and best location for a holiday in Malta”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really like this apartment! It easily meets all the needs of a large family group of mixed ages, in our case, 3 mature adults and 4 teenagers. There is plenty of space for all of us: in the family/dining room, on the balcony enjoy the amazing view of the bay and across to Valletta, and relaxing in the hot tub. The kitchen meets our needs well for the preparation of simple meals and storage of food. And with four teens in the apartment, having a great wifi service is a godsend! The best things about this very comfortable apartment is its truly amazing balcony view and its central location. Being so conveniently near all the tour boats, ferry and buses, restaurants, retail shops, other services, and a safe swimming beach has made our stay here so easy and fuss-free.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide B
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartament! Advised to everyone! ”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Very wonderful apartament in Tigne, on the seaside of Sliema. Rooms are so pretty and all the services are good. Idromassage is so cool and the view from the balcony is fabolous. Apartament advised to everyone, family or big groups of friends on vacation like us. The bus stop is very close to the apartament, and it's helpful because there is no beach in the seaside near the apartament, it's just a port. Also the market is near and it's pretty big so you can find all food and beverages and all the other things you need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$169
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing