We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$226
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$163
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$205
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$165
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Two Pillows Boutique Hostel(Sliema)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Astra Hotel(Sliema)
US$106
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$77
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
The Palace(Sliema)
US$223
US$202
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1 694)
Filter reviews
1 694 results
Traveller rating
231
580
463
237
183
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
580
463
237
183
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe bussea viewmanoel islandreception desksun loungerscleaned dailylounge areabars and restaurantscooked breakfastcleaned every dayoutdoor poollocal busesroof terracepublic transportcold meatsvallettaharbour
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1 694 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. It was pre-booked for us by our travel agent. The staff were very good. Our additional cost “
sea view” room was small and tired. Our view was greatly obscured by the wardrobe. The sheets were thread bare and the shower tiny with an odd water flow. Breakfast was poor cafeteria style. The roof pool area was nice when not full. Location is in a loud tourist precinct. Very disappointing.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Leanne1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STHOTELSMALTA, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your comments, we take them very seriously in order to maintain a high standard.

It's a pleasure to know that you found the staff to be a strong point of our services, they're always trying their best to please all our guests in anyway they can.

In regards to the issues with the room, we do apologise we'll look them to ensure the overall experience with the room is more enjoyable.

When it comes to the issues with the breakfast/dining room, could you perhaps be more specific? While we understand the decor will not please everyone, we feel it is both clean and aesthetically pleasing although not extravagant by any means.

Thank you for your visit, we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent one week at this hotel in June 2018, together with friends. This hotel is far from luxurious, but you do get value for the price you pay! Excellent location, with a bus stop outside the doors (can recommend the Malta Bus 7 days Explore card), Nice, clean but basic rooms, with quite hard mattresses/beds. Very noisy air condition,with no possibility of adjusting fan speed. The roof top pool area offers a magnificent view of the Sliema bay and Valletta, plenty of chairs, free towels, good (and quite cheap) service and a refreshing pool. The breakfast buffet is ok if you accept basic standard, but could use a bit of upgrade from melon being the only fresh fruit provided, coffee of varying strength and quality, some days only sweetened youghurt provided and juices being more like sweet, artificially flavoured soft drinks. Friendly and helpful staff, as long as they are not stressed. Enjoyed the stay, bearing in mind that you get what you pay for!

Room Tip: Would recommend seaview or side seaview (less noisy), as other rooms have a balcony towards a tiny inner yard.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DrG0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STHOTELSMALTA, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and fellow travellers.

It's great news that you found roof top view to be magnificent, we couldn't agree more. It's beautiful. Plus you can enjoy it alongside the pools, snackbar, sunbeds and Jacuzzi. So you'll be able to take that break you deserve.

In regards to the breakfast, your comments regarding more fresh fruit has been noted, however generally I've seen multiple choices.

Thank you for the kinds words about the staff, they indeed work diligently to ensure the best possible service for our guests.

We hope we can host you again in future, thank you for visiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is very well situated, it's close to the bus station and also to the ferry. view is also a major feature of the hotel. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was not very rich, a little tasteless.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandrina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STHOTELSMALTA, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your positive remarks and 4 star rating. We hope you enjoyed your holiday.

We're glad to know you found the room to be clean and spacious, we always try to provide a quality service at an affordable rate for our customers.

We apologise that the breakfast was not to your taste, perhaps you could specify how you would improve it in future, thank you. At the moment we serve 3 cold cuts, 3 hot dishes, 2 cereals, yoghurt, fresh fruit and croissants.


Thank you for visiting, we look forward to offering you an even more enjoyable stay next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I stayed in this hotel for a week. The people are so friendly, we had a lovely welcome by Micky on reception (hi Micky from Sophie and Rachel!) The first night we had a room directly next to the lift on the second floor and it was difficult to sleep because the noise when the lift clicks into place sounds like a loud bang. We decided to ask if we could switch rooms to any other one away from the noise and again they were so friendly and organised to move our bags to a new room (lady on the desk with dark hair and glasses).
The new room was lovely, nice balcony, very clean. The hotel isn’t luxury but it’s nice and clean and tidy and has everything you need. The roof top pool is great, views are stunning and the snacks are cheap and the water is really lovely. The roof gets windy but Malta is quite breezy anyway. Plenty of chairs to sit on and free towels provided. Ideal.
The person who cleaned our room also sometimes made our towels into shapes- an elephant was my particular favourite!
We had a great holiday. We weren’t keen on the breakfast- I’m sure it’s just a personal choice, but we ended up sitting out the front and buying a latte and croissant instead. You could have some cooked items, toast, hard small croissants and some fruit, but we preferred it elsewhere. As I say, just preference. It’s fine for something to eat before you go out.
I got my nails done in the salon and the lady was hilarious.
We explored sliema, st Julian, Valletta, and paradise bay and St. Paul’s.
Fantastic holiday and I would go back to the hotel, but don’t stay near the lift and maybe get a sea view ;)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank citylover2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STHOTELSMALTA, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and fellow travellers, it was lovely reading it.

It's great to know you found the reception staff to be excellent. They're always trying their best to please the guests anyway they can.

We couldn't agree more on the sea view part, it makes your trip so much more relaxing and care free, really worth the small increase in price.

Feel free to make some suggestions for the food next time, I'll hope we'll have improved it by then, so you can compare.

Thank you for coming, we can't wait for to hear about your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good points:
Beds were fine.
A/c good
Some staff friendly
Location fine

Bad points:
Breakfast very very poor choice not even any fried eggs
Evening meals again very very poor choice. No actual roast potatoes and the one day they had boiled ones they were still hard. No chips or mashed potatoes. In general we had to eat out after we had tasted what was offered

Seats are burst in the dining area

Lift stank of burning hydrolic oil, not reassuring!

Sliding door kept falling off runners on wardrobe despite gentle use.

One chanel for english t.v.

Rubbish view from balcony but sea view room offered at €20 per NIGHT!

no kettle

Dirty outside pool

Dirty inside pool

Very manky hottub. Would not have stuck my foot in it. Did have a strong chlorine smell though but should have been cleaned and water changed. Manky for the full week

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STHOTELSMALTA, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your your feedback, we appreciate it.

Thank you for the positive remarks on the staff, they're always trying their upmost to please the customers in anyway they can.

We apologise for the issues mentioned, however please note that for the low price of €12/15(Winter/Summer Rate) we feel the dinner is of adequate quality. It consists of 3 salad dishes, 1 pasta dish, 1 fish dish, 2 meat dishes, sides, 2 desserts and ice cream. Drink not included. However your feedback has been noted.

The pools/hottub are cleaned daily.

You can request a kettle in the reception.

Thank you for your visit, we hope your next visit is more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews