We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect traditional Maltese home”
other travellers have booked this property
Affordable luxury
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Affordable luxury
Moroccan Style Living Room [2 x single sofa beds] Luxurious Main Bedroom Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Affordable luxury
Moroccan Style Living Room [2 x single sofa beds]
Luxurious Main Bedroom Suite
Moroccan Style Living Room
Kitchen/Dining Room
100m down to the sea, shops, restaurants, cafes and the rest of Malta via bus, taxi or ferry boat
Kitchen/Dining Room
Traditional Sicilian potterware
Main Bedroom Changing Room
Comfortable, spacious anti-room to Bedroom Suite
Main Bedroom Ensuite Bathroom
Guest Bedroom with Balcony and Shower ensuite [Double or two singles]
Traditional stone staircase to roof-top Terrace
Guest Bathroom/Shower
Spirit of Nu Yacht Charter Brochure Page 1
Spirit of Nu Yacht Charter Brochure Page 2
Charter of private sailing boat available
Charter of private sailing boat available
Charter of private sailing boat available
Sliema Front - just down by the house - a wonderful 4 km promenade by the sea
Sliema - Chalet area - less than 3 minutes walk from the house
Valletta - Cheap ferry boat to Valletta only 2 minutes away by walk from house
My favourite beach - Golden Bay - crystal clear, turquoise waters
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sliema, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
heidiaren...
Emilia-Romagna, Italy
1 review
“Perfect traditional Maltese home”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We adored our stay at Noel's Sliema home. It reminded me of my dad's home we visited as a child. It is minutes away from the heart of everything but a street away for quiet and away from the tourist strip. The house was so comfortable, modern comforts and perfect for our family with two children - clean and ideal location . Noel was the most delightful host and always contactable if you needed anything- not that you will. Malta is full of history, culture and beauty - enjoy it before the developers take over. Thank you Noel will highly recommend to all our friends .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helens_Da...
Hampshire, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice House in Perfect Location”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The house provided perfect accommodation for a group of 5 Ladies, Clean and tidy, a quirky building, not for the less mobile but we loved it. Noel was very helpful and easy to contact when we needed extra bedding and when we inadvertantly switched off the hot water! Located just up the road from the buses and the ferry to Valletta the location would be hard to beat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: slight musty smell in the basement bedroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
Thanks Ladies....your good review is much appreciated...kindest regards, Noel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
axuereb47
1 review
“Very good location”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Noel was very nice and understanding
As for the house is in a very good location .everything is in a walking distance.
The house was clean ,there is a problem with dampnes in the lower part of the house,but it is manageable.we found the stairs a little dangerous to use.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The humidity
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMaltaa...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Loved staying here! Noel was wonderful- picking us up at the airport, giving us a little tour and taking us back to the airport at the end of our stay. I traveled with my teenage son, sister and 71 year old mother. The condo is ideally situated with easy access (short walk) to the bus, ferries, swimming areas, shops and entertainments. We loved the quirkiness of the accommodations. The stairs to the second floor bedroom were slightly more difficult to navigate for my mother and the staircase to the rooftop terrace were definitely not something to attempt after a few glasses of wine:) The basement bedroom was damp but not uncomfortable with the dehumidifier and fan. We had no issues with drying clothes as we hung everything on the rooftop. The temperature was hot but cooled off very nicely at night and we did not have need of the AC. We did not have issues with noise as we used earplugs (easy fix for the opportunity to stay here). Absolutely loved Malta and cannot wait to go back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
l_denbemd
Breda, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not what it seems part 2 !”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Noel did´t have enough time to welcome us properly, he was in a hurry! Told us he was out of the island for a week.But we could always contact him!! And by way he said, we had to pay in case we use the airco..... a total surprise for me!
The first impression was the small kitchen, the seats were floppy and the lining is dirty and uncomfortable to sit on in your short. Same problem with sofa´s in the living room.
The only airco in the house is in the kitchen.The temp. outside is high in July so I mailed the owner next day, he was still in town, to give us more sheets so we could sleep in the living..... no answer.
Here begins the problem. he had told us to contact him if we need something. The temp. was 40 degrees, inside almost 28 !! So we decided to contact him to switch on the airco. After several calls, mails still no response. Even called his office, no help. The problem is to sleep in the bedroom upstairs, only one fan and no airco. So you have to sleep with you windows open, but you cannot sleep after 06.30 in the morning because of the traffic that passes under your bedroom.
We slept not well, could not cook a meal, to hot inside the house! I know you take that risk if you visit Malta in hot summer, but we booked the house because it had airco!
The house is booked a lot, probably of the nice pictures and location but it´s not the Hilton, We have the right to get what is promised. Not a dirty shower with drain full of hair, cheap mattresses upstairs with rust spots or missing small pans and towels in the kitchen. And airco not included!
This part of Sliema is very very busy, with bus and ferry station. Many groups of students, tourists were using buses and ferries. We preferred Balluta Bay, nice place to swim, eat and relax, not so crowded.
The owner need to put more effort in the maintenance of the house and with the tenants.
We were very disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: the great bedroom in the basement,
Liked least: no contact possible!
Travelling group: Tieners
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nee.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;