We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant apartment for people with tight budget”
other travellers have booked this property
Main bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main bedroom
second bedroom Sitting Room with sofabed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
66 reviews
Main bedroom
second bedroom
Sitting Room with sofabed
Dining Room
Kitchen
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sliema, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SonicSoun...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant apartment for people with tight budget”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Very nice apartment in centre of Sliema. Place was tidy when we came in, and the host gave us a small tour around the place as well as lots of tips. Beds were comfortable, and all the kitcheware was there. Small white towels were also provided. A/C was a must in July, however it was only installed in 2 out of 3 rooms. The last room had a fan in it - but sometimes that wasn't enough. WiFI was also working fine. There is an electricity meter in the apartment and the first 20 euro you spend is included in the price. During the week the 6 of us used up over 35 euros, so we had to pay that at the end.

The hosts are extremely nice and helpful. They pick you up from and drive you back to the airport and almost anytime (our flight was at 7.30 so we left the house at 5.30!).

Overall, the apartment is a great choice if you don't have a massive budget to spend on accomodation and want to live in a good location. Be sure to bring trusted friends that are also tidy and orginised as it helps a lot.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The hosts
Liked least: Electricity meter
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jensta
Cardiff, Wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment, great location, super helpful owners!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed in this apartment for a week over Easter and thoroughly enjoyed it. Alex helped tremendously to reduce the stress of arrival by being there waiting for us at the airport when we arrived. He packed us all in his van (which he had fitted a car seat to for our littlest) and drove us to the flat, showing us where to find the nearest shops and buses etc on the way.

The flat was perfectly clean with the beds made up when we arrived and Alex made sure to show us where everything was and how it all worked before he left.

It was a great location, just a couple of minutes down the road to the harbour side where you catch buses and ferries, and also close to shops for daily essentials. There's a highly rated restaurant on the same road as the flat, and at the bottom of the road it was only a short walk to excellent ice cream shops!

At the end of our stay Alex brought us back to the airport in plenty of time for our flight and was really friendly, checking that we'd had a good time and chatting about how Malta has changed since we were last there.

This was a great property for our stay. We explored lots and used it as a base, for which it was ideal. Being in the more residential area was nice, and I'd imagine that the thicker walls of the property, it being an older building, would make it lovely and cool in the summer (although there was an air conditioning unit that we didn't need to use).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and cleanliness
Liked least: Could maybe have used an extra chair in the living room, just having the large sofa meant someone had to sit on a dining chair.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keiraharf...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in a fabulous location!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

First of all, thank you so much Alex and Erika for letting us stay in your apartment and helping with transport!! The apartment was clean, spacious and VERY convenient to everything: Bus and ferry stops, restaurants, grocery and fish shop, fashion stores (e.g. Zara, Next, M&S, Monsoon) and even a huge mall! The children had TV + cartoons to watch and the adults had wi-fi (to help us plan our day's adventure). I don't think we could have gotten a better place!! We never had to contact the owners but at the first meeting, Alex left us all their contact numbers and that if we ever need anything, they're there to help us.

For those who plans on cooking, the kitchen has enough tools and gadgets to help you prepare a meal. In terms of spices though, you will need to stock up before you do anything since there's only salt. We just bought a stick of butter and a mixed herb to go with our egg breakfast and seafood dinners. Besides the gas stove and electric oven, there is a microwave, coffee maker, and electric kettle.

When we first arrived, Alex drove us around the neighbourhood and showed us all the important places (shops, banks, bus stops etc) but being new to the area and just off the plane, we did get a bit disoriented. SO, for those of you who cares, the fish shop and grocery store is up the road and to the right. The fish shop is called Nana's and it's right across from Conad the grocery store. To the left, after hiking up the road, is another grocery store. We never went to it but it's there. On the same side as Conad, pass the big hotel, is the pastizzi and bakery shop. The pastizzi was delicious and the bakery shop, besides bakery goods, has a few basics and was open on bank holidays. Down the road, Il-Merril, is a very good restaurant. Book early! The place is tiny!! Across from the port, there are many restaurants and cafes. One is Giorgio's. We never ate there but the coffee is REALLY good!! We ended up not using the coffee machine in the apartment because Giorgio's coffee was too good :)

When flying on a budget airline, it's always nice to be in an apartment with a washer. We only brought carry-ons and it was great to be able to wash clothes during our stay. We also went to the beach a few times and not bringing home somewhat sandy clothing was nice. Do note, you need to pack up a few tablet for the washer. You can easily find some in Malta, and they're not expensive, but if you have some at home, bring a couple packets of them.

The apartment is a lot nicer and more spacious than what's shown in the photos. There are four balconies and with the tall ceilings, the apartment was always bright and airy.

For those with mobility issues, there is no elevator in the building. The stairs are not steep but you will need to walk up and down them. The apartment is on the 2nd floor -- European 2nd floor :)

For Europeans, there are both UK and EU plugins throughout the apartment. For Americans, bring a UK/EU plug adaptor and hope all your electronics are dual voltage. There is a hair dryer and iron in the apartment.

Those with babies, this place is stocked!! There's even a floor potty!!!

Overall, a great apartment, wonderful owners, great price, fabulous location and we will definitely stay here again if there is a next time!! Thank you again and I hope Yeye is behaving :)

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tartu, Estonia
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, authentic apartment and hosts
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$53
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing