We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best all the way around”
Location of Property Independence Gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Location of Property Independence Gardens
Promenade south Flat 5 - Terrace and Alfresco Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Location of Property Independence Gardens
Promenade south
Flat 5 - Terrace and Alfresco Dining
Flat 5 - Summer view from outdoors
Flat 5 - Winter view from Indoors
Flat 5 - Main Bedroom
Flat 5 - Dining/Living/Formal Lounge with Views
Flat 5 - Relaxing Living Area with Fireplace 
& TV
Flat 5 - Relaxation Zone
Flat 5 - Formal Lounge Area
Flat 5 - Dining Area with Views
Flat 5 - Living, Dining, Kitchen
Flat 5 - Kitchen
Flat 5 - Main Bathroom
Master Bedroom Flat 5
Flat 5A - 2nd Bedroom with twin beds
Flat 5A - Ensuite Bathroom to Master Bedroom
Flat 5A - Ensuite Bathroom
Flat 5A - Dining Area
Flat 5A - Living Area
Flat 5A - Main Bathroom
Flat 5A - Bath in Main Bathroom
Flat 5A - Entrance Hall
Flat 5A - Hallway
Flat 5A - Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sliema, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
Sam194
Franklin, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best all the way around”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband and I and a friend stayed in Apt 5 (the luxury apartment) for 8 nights in August. I can't recommend this property, or Malta in general, enough. For those who have never been, I would say, GO, and stay here. Marylene, property owner, is absolutely wonderful. Not only did she give us great ideas of where to go and what to see, we had a medical event while on the island and she insisted on taking me to and from the hospital on several occasions. BTW, the medical care on Malta is very good. The property itself was everything it is advertised to be. Beautifully appointed and fabulous view of the bay. The apartment is within easy walking distance of many good restaurants. We had dinner at a different restaurant each night, all of which were on the water and all within walking distance of the apartment. Should we go back to Malta, we would definitely stay there again. Malta is fascinating. The history is both ancient and modern, the food is excellent and very affordable and the people may be some of the nicest I have ever met. Even with the medical emergency, it was one of the best vacations ever. Thank you Marylene, we hope to return someday!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: condition of apartment and location
Liked least: really nothing to put here.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2015
It was a pleasure having you stay and I am so glad you enjoyed Malta. Happy to have been of help and good to know the wound is now healed. Looking forward to your next visit and all your friends. Kind regards to all of you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annalisaw...
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful flat”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What a lovely, spacious and clean flat! Marylene was most welcoming and helpful.
It was well situated to get everywhere by bus and there was lots to do locally.
A great holiday.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Hi. Thank you so much for your review which will help other visitors. I look forward to hosting you again in the future. Kind regards. Marylene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris V
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“We've had a great time staying here!”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I travelled with my wife and teenage son during the month of May and we've had a marvelous experience staying here. Marylene is a wonderful hostess and everything worked out to perfection. She went out of her way to make sure of that!
The apartment is beautiful, luxurious, clean, very spatious and well appointed. It is conveniently located and within walking distance of the major points of attraction in Sliema and St. Julian's. Can't wait to go back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael m
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“There is only one word to say about Flat 5 - 239 Tower Road”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The word is excellent. Everything organized perfectly from beginning to end. Even the weather played ball - bright blue sky with temperatures in the upper 20's. Whatever more could one want? We would struggle to find a single negative. Marylene and her sisters are
great hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael T
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Malta”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Having lived in Malta for 2 years as a child and going back after 35+ years we were looking for non hotel accommodation that our family of 4 could feel comfortable in and entertain if need be. Flat 5a was perfect. It is very spacious and could accommodate a large group and still have room for guests. Its location is excellent with the Sea across the road a bus stop at the front door and a selection of café style restaurants with in a short walk. Great gelato and coffee about 50 metres away and a fine wine shop next door. Our host Marylene is a lovely person; She had no hesitation letting stay around on our last day into the afternoon after our flights were changed, I am looking forward to staying in Flat 5a very soon and have already recommended it to my friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Flat is beutifully decorated feels like home
Liked least: Wi Fi was a little diificult but no big deal.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Hello. It was lovely having you and your delightful family stay in Flat 5A. I look forward to your next visit to Malta and meeting you all again here and maybe also back in Sydney. Kindest regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$141
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing