We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good food..;but”
Review of Vecchia Napoli

Vecchia Napoli
Ranked #49 of 205 Restaurants in Sliema
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 1 May 2018

The first day there we wanted to have lunch outside because of a lovely weather, but it was soooo long to get the food! kids were hungry and crying! Only a couple of tables beeing served in terasse but in the end the food was good!
We came back at night another day and inside was crowed and noisy but this time it was no that long; And again, the food was delicious.

Thank LolaMentoMucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S, Manager at Vecchia Napoli, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you for your review . We are happy to read that you enjoyed the food on both your visits. Please accept our apologies for the delay in service on your first visit.

We hope to welcome you back again when you next visit Malta.

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 1 371 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2018

This was a great Italian restaurant and we enjoyed it so much we returned again during our 7 day stay in Sliema. The staff were friendly and very efficient. The menus offered a great selection of dishes. The atmosphere in the restaurant was very good on both occasions we were there and I would certainly recommend this restaurant to anyone who enjoys great Italian food.

Thank AG540218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S, Manager at Vecchia Napoli, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you for the compliments and the recommendation. We hope to welcome you back again when you visit Malta next.

Always at your service

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We had an easy lunch here with some business associates and we’ve really enjoyed it. Excellent pizza !!!

Thank kapaniris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S, Manager at Vecchia Napoli, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you, and we hope to welcome you back again some time soon

Always at your service

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Generous portions and timely service despite the volume of customers. The starters were so huge we barely ordered mains. Would go back.

Thank Daran71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S, Manager at Vecchia Napoli, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you Daran, we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Always at your service

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Went in here for a pizza and it was easily the best - obviously made by people who know what they're doing. And the service was good as well - warm welcome and pleasant conversation.

Thank Theologyprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S, Manager at Vecchia Napoli, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for the compliments.

We hope to welcome you back again some time soon

Always at your service

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vecchia Napoli also viewed

Salina, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Luqa, Island of Malta
 

Been to Vecchia Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing