We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Naspla

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This pic was taken from the bedroom terrace.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mosta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Charles C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This gorgeous Villa is clean,and comfortable,with a lot of history and charm. Perfect location, close to public transport.The pool was a perfect place to cool off and relax. The owner is lovely and very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skippy_st...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa. Perfect Location. Lovely Hosts.”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We were greeted warmly by Jesmar and Bernice after a short drive from the airport. It's very easy to find and I know if you did have any difficulties Jesmar would help you immediately. There is plenty of free street parking in Mosta. You'll be able to drop your bags at the Villa and then drive a loop to find a spot.

The villa is perfect for a small or large family group, with three bedrooms (plus one extra bedroom for two off one of these) plenty of bathrooms and good living space downstairs. You've got everything you can possibly need and we had a lovely welcome food back to get us through until we could visit the supermarket down the road.

The outside space is private and a lovely sun trap for most of the day. The pool is solar heated but was just about OK for May and we had great fun with the swimming pump when we wanted to 'swim'.

We visited Malta for a wedding but still managed to see many of the major highlights of the island in just four days. It's a lovely place and I know you'll have a great time if you choose this villa as your base. I'll let you enjoy the beautiful surprise view when you get to the roof...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cressey4
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice villa, shame about the bells”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The villa is very pleasant, but the decor is now a little tired and dated.
Nice bedrooms, but the bells of very nearby Mosta cathedral chime every quarter of an hour, day and night!!!
Easy to stroll into town for shops and restaurants, and also for bus to other towns.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2018
Just to get things right the bells stop ringing at 11pm and start again at 6am. So it’s not all night.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen R
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“5 star Highly recommend 😊”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed on a visit to see my mum. Lovely area and near to all amenities. I have been to Malta many times although never visited this Villa. The Villa was found via Home and Away website.
Beautiful and tasteful villa. Decor lovely and much more than a hotel room. Sampled the infinity pool. The lower patio area is superb for the start of the day. Breakfast and relaxing. The upper sundeck for the sun worshippers! This adjoins the top bedroom ensuite. All rooms have ensuite.. highly recommend this Villa. The owners Jesmar and Bernice are lovely and nothing was too much trouble. Definitely come again (if there is available space )

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing