We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay for vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Perched right next to century-old bastions, surrounded by stunning baroque architecture.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Perched right next to century-old bastions, surrounded by stunning baroque architecture.
Fullofcharacter,com
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Perched right next to century-old bastions, surrounded by stunning baroque architecture.
Fullofcharacter,com
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mdina, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elvis M
1 review
“A great place to stay for vacation”
Reviewed 10 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

I have stayed here a couple of times now and I can truly say that Rabat is a perfect city to say in if you want relaxed evenings by walking in empty streets, fewer people in the restaurants and better chance to go all around the country because Rabat is the heart of Malta. The house is great too. There is some "starter" food in the fridge for you already, there is also soo many places where you can just chill or enjoy the evening. The owners are awesome too, really easy going and will help you with a smile on the face :). Definitely, my favorite place to stay in Malta.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne B
1 review
“Bad booking”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We are very unhappy and angry after booking our stay at no. 2 Labini st. Well in advance only to find out after we arrived that it had been double booked and that we will have to find alternative accommodation
We will certainly be letting everyone we know as well as all those we don’t through social media how bad and unreliable it is to book through your company so that other people do not get left stranded when booking holiday accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2018
Hello Yvonne, You are right - there has been a double booking and our channel manager had failed us. I have personally called you to explain in detail, unfortunately there was nothing else I could do (I was on holiday and it ruined my time too). My sincere apologies for having to cancel your 2 night stay - This is the first and last time we have had a double booking, it has been 10 years so far. Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fearless6...
1 review
“The House of Character is great!”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Our family of four had a delightful stay in this lovely home.
The House of Character is situated by a park which is next door to the Mdina Gate.
It is perfectly sited for visiting the Old City. It is also perfectly sited for public transport, taxis, Horse Carriage rides and the Hop on Bus. The area is quiet and clean.

We were told that this house is the oldest existing house in the area ,but inside it is modern and comfortable .Our hosts made us feel very welcome ,and provided a fridge with far more contents than usual.

We thoroughly recommend this accommodation for a holiday
Irene

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ross F
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, comfortable & clean, lots of character.”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Suited us perfectly because of the short stroll to the old town. Well appointed & clean property with everything we need for a 2 night stay. Comfortable bed in a very small bedroom with lovely stone walls. Very friendly and helpful owners.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing