We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding in every way!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jet543517
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding in every way!”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The other reviewers are correct! Outstanding clean accommodation, helpful host, great location and views.

Getting to the Seagull Penthouse (SP) by taxi is easy from the airport. Fixed rates at a Pay & Go booth in the Welcomers Hall. ECabs is great too for getting around. They even have an app to use to book. Finding the address of the SP is a little difficult, but tell cab drivers it's very near Hunters Tower restaurant.

Public transit is good for day trips into Valletta, etc. and the bus stop is only a few blocks from the SP.

Enjoy the view from the deck; we did for 17 days!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thank you for the nice comments hope to see you in future.. highly recommended
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsfrend...
Albury
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mr & Mrs”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We just spent ten nights at Seagull Penthouse. The apartment is amazing boasting the best view of the the Marsaxlokk Harbour, foreshore and surrounding countryside. The apartment is central and close to all shops, restaurants and local attractions. We found it extremely spacious and very functional. Our host Lisa has been brilliant throughout our stay and has always been readily contactable with any questions we may have had. Thankyou Lisa for all your help and we already have started planning a return trip! 10 out of 10!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
thank you :) se you next year.. Kind regards from Hot and Sunny Malta :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna S
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent at this place 3 nights during our trip to Malta. Very nice place,owners very helpful. There were some missing points but I am sure they took them in to account and other guests will have a great time there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Thank you :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy C
1 review
“Dream place”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Such a lovely, luxurious penthouse with amazing scenery. Well equipped, super clean and in top notch condition. The hosts are lovely, so kind and welcoming. Was the best place we could every choose to spend Nye in. Thanks Lisa :).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
wow thank you :) lovely guests ! I really appreciate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelTells
1 review
“Fantastic apartment, fantastic service”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The Seagull Penthouse is the height of luxury. Everything you could possibly need is supplied. Great attention to detail. Lisa provides personable service, nothing is too much. We loved our short stay in Marsaxlokk, wish it could have been longer!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thank you and I am happy that you enjoyed your time at my property :)
We try out best to keep the highest standards. Hope to see you in the near future ;)
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing