We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem with quality food & drinks”
Review of The Other Place

The Other Place
Ranked #1 397 of 2 238 Restaurants in Island of Malta
Price range: US$3 - US$18
Description: Welcome to The Other Place,cozy Pizzeria Gastropub where to enjoy fresh and homemade Burgers,Horse meat which is our main dish,and much more different meat.The Pizza is HANDMADE,Crunchy and very very Light. A friendly staff and always nice music! We Delivery also
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to The Other Place,cozy Pizzeria Gastropub where to enjoy fresh and homemade Burgers,Horse meat which is our main dish,and much more different meat.The Pizza is HANDMADE,Crunchy and very very Light. A friendly staff and always nice music! We Delivery also
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Young enthusiast owners have given a special, distinctive look to what it was an english-style pub like many others.
Food is amazing!!
The picture of the pizza speaks by itself. They also have a range of crepes and burgers not to be missed if you like quality italian food.
Even though it remains a bit hidden, it's just 2 min by walk from the cinema of Bugibba.
Surely recommended!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank rossini91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

I was Hungry and thirsty, the wife not so, we dropped into here and was not disappointed. It was early evening and I fancied their meal deal, you could have burger and a beer or pizza and a beer so I chose pizza. When it arrived it was bigger than the plate and on tasting it I could have sworn I was back in Rome as it was that good!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 464trickyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Welcoming staff and atmosphere but most importantly a delicious pizza! It's prepared by an Italian pizzaiolo which makes it that bit more authentic. You won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank evesalessi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Both the pizza and service were excellent. We were greeted with big smiles and were made to feel welcome. A definite must visit if you want to eat a pizza prepared by a typical Italian pizzaiolo

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Other Place also viewed

Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Marsascala, Island of Malta
Msida, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to The Other Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing