We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of My Gozo Villa

Dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining room
Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Dining room
Bedroom
Living Room
Bedroom
bedroom
Pool Evening
living/dining room leading to outdoor pool
Dwejra Gozo
comino
Ramla Bay (Gozo)
Xaghra Square
Valletta (capital city of Malta)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Xaghra, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Karen A
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Amazing”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A very big well done for the place itself.it is very well kept. It felt like a 2nd home to us. 6 adults and 2 kids with ample space for all. Spotlessly clean and well equipped with all what we needed and more. Thanks for making our stay so perfect. Highly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria G
Malta
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An Amazing Experience”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My Gozo Villa is such a great place to stay at. Clean, comfortable and ample space for the kids to have fun too! It is set in a quiet location which makes it ideal for a relaxing walk in the countryside. The great decor makes you feel at home and as soon as you open the door you literally fall in love with this place! The best place to relax and unwind - Just Love it! Well done and keep it up :)

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtienneC...
Mellieha, Malta
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Been to this palace this July, and spent my Birthday there like a King :) The place is huge, spotless, situated in a quiet location, not far from the capital city, Top-notch equipment and facilities, great pool, just what i was looking for. It was a nice experience and wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool Area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve V
Malta
1 review
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed 24 January 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Myself and my wife stayed at this wonderful Villa in September. It was an amazing experience. The Villa has a lovely style with modern furniture and decor. It is situated in a peaceful and quiet area and in a very accessible and convenient location. My Gozo Villa is a true 5 star villa. I would visit here again and have already recommended it to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool area..cosy and private
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surreymic...
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation in beautiful country”
Reviewed 13 January 2013 for a stay in August 2012

We have spent our summer holidays for the past 12 years in Malta and most years do a day trip to Gozo. This year we decided to try a two centre combining a stay in a hotel in Malta with a week in this beautiful villa.

We have two teenagers and an 8 year old who who love all the activities in the hotel so we were slightly apprehensive going to a villa on a quiet island. However the villa had fantastic facilities which impressed both teenagers and kept them entertained including the lovely Plasma TV, play station and of course the beautiful swimming pool. During the day we had some lovely days out - the inland sea is amazing and definitely worth a day out, however if you want to explore the rocky areas take wet shoes as there are some sea urchins . Lunch at Marsalform is a must with a few lovely restaurants right on the waters edge.
I particularly enjoyed visiting Ta pinu, although it was ver hot so enjoyed returning to the villa for a dip in the pool.
One thing to be aware of is Gozo is a very religious country and most of the shops shut all day on Sundays so if you are arriving late on Saturday be sure to order a grocery pack.

We found the villa incredibly comfortable and it was particularly helpful having ensuites with all the bedroom - my teenage daughter loved this, she also had a bedroom which had a terrace overlooking the pool which made her holiday. Both my sons really enjoyed lounging by the pool making use of the Wi-fi in between swims.We found the villa was spotless and the owners wife was so helpful when we phoned her.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace looking over the pool
Liked least: Flies
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing