We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A stunning property with every attention to detail”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Xaghra, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trebor270...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A stunning property with every attention to detail”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at the property with my wife and son aged 15 years. WOW ! As you arrive you are met by a large green door, at the point you don't know what to expect.....then as you open the door you are met by a medium size pool and outside table and tasteful loungers. On entering the actual property there has been no expense spared, it is clear the owners have paid attention to every tiny detail.The furniture is a really nice standard with a nice flat screen tv. Broadband ,a must for any 15 year old , works really well all over the house. Upstairs the bedrooms are tastefully decorated with most being en suite. Incidentally there is also a bedroom and shower room on the ground floor for easy/disabled access. There is spiral staircase which takes you to what can only be described as the master suite ! This room is amazing. It has two balconies, one on either side of the room ,a generous en suite and plenty of wardrobes. The beds are soo so comfy you could be tempted to have a lie in ! The top balcony has loungers and a seating area with great views. It was fantastic to sit up there of an evening and just relax.
literally within a 3 minute walk there is a square with a number of bars and restaurants where you will find lovely food and very friendly local people . Car hire is cheap here ,mine was £53 for the week. It was great to jump in the car and travel round the island visiting the lovely beaches and even more restaurants.
I have booked to go again next year where I will be taking some friends and make full use of all those bedrooms, mine being on the top floor !
This place is definitely worth a visit, its spotless and a credit to the owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jumping into the pool before breakfast
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to add your review of our home and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Dar Ta Nina earlier this year.
We really do want our guests to have a fantastic time and to enjoy all that the house and Xaghra has to offer and it would appear that all the boxes were ticked for you and your family.
Once again, thank you and you are welcome back at anytime.
Andrea & Craig.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The big kitchen where we could all meet around the big table - The pool and chilling walled garden
Liked least: Some of the views of other unkept properties nearby.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your review and we really are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rob D
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous period house on the beautiful island of Gozo”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Dar ta Nina is a beautiful period property in Xaghra, a Gozotan village steeped in history. Just five minutes walk from the house are the Temples of Ggantija, a megalithic ancient monument easily comparible with Stonhenge in terms of international archaelogical importance not to mention visual impact. Gozo is full of surprises like this and the house is an ideal base from which to explore the island's treasures. I would strongly recommend the Temples and also the superb Citadella in nearby Victoria as two must-see attractions on Gozo. There are many more...
The house itself is beautifully appointed and has been sympathetically restored by the owners retaining many original features whilst incorporating modern luxuries. These include a beautiful swimming pool, a fully-equipped , modern kitchen and numerous bathrooms. It's a spacious, airy property with high arched ceilings on the ground level and impressive beamed ceilings to the upper floors. It's perfect for large families or groups of friends and is an ideal house for entertaining. We had a memorable evening sharing a bottle of wine with friends on the rooftop terrace whilst watching the beautiful Gozotan sunset.
This was my second visit to the property and I enjoyed it even more than the first. Gozo has an excellent island bus service which, if like me, you prefer not to drive when on holiday, makes getting around very easy.. Cycle hire is available locally and the compact size of the island makes it ideal for exploring on two wheels. A favourite day out for my partner and myself is to cycle down to nearby Marsalform, enjoy a leisurely breakfast at one of the pavement cafes and then cycle along the coast to the Roman salt pans before riding to the beautiful gorge at Ghasri for a spot of swimming in the beautiful waters which surround the island.
Dar ta Nina is a superb luxury holiday property in one of Gozo's premier locations, it's situated in a quiet backwater and yet ideally placed to walk out in the evening a enjoy a choice of excellent places to eat. Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Superb kitchen, beautifully appointed property
Liked least: It's all good!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for our first review.
We really are pleased that you both enjoyed your second visit to our home and discovered the gems that the island of Gozo has to offer.
Craig & Andrea.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing