We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good icecream”
Review of Gelateria Granola

Gelateria Granola
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Marsalforn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$5
Description: You can find almost any ice cream flavour and desert you desire at our parlor. We are manufacturers & suppliers of the finest quality ice cream & sorbet.
Restaurant details
Description: You can find almost any ice cream flavour and desert you desire at our parlor. We are manufacturers & suppliers of the finest quality ice cream & sorbet.
Reviewed 14 August 2018

There were so many flavours to chose from and the flavours we tried were so good. The service is very good, too.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Hazleen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2018

Came back every night to try all the different flavours. We all loved it and strongly recommend. Such good value!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Right on the harbour at Marsalforn, this gelateria could not be better placed to reward yourself with an ice cream after a warm walk along the sea front. This was among the best ice cream I have tasted and very reasonably priced. The portions are generous. So much so, in fact, that one evening after a fairly substantial lunch, we indulged ourselves and had a two scoop cone each for our "dinner".
In reply to another review, "Is it expensive?"; no, it's great value. And as a bonus, the staff serving were lovely - conversational,patient and with a bit of wit. A real holiday treat not to be missed.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

We had some some scoops, not cheap but good. The girl behind the counter was very kind and it is sure, that we come back again. We found - up to now - no better place for icecream.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BV-Malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

I love chocolate ice cream, never have anything else. I have found that prices have increased somewhat, 5 euro for 2 cones, 2 scoops, is that a lot

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelateria Granola also viewed

Island of Gozo, Malta
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
 
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
 
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Gelateria Granola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing