We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gozo Getaway

View from living room and West balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from living room and West balcony
Evening view Living room towards balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
View from living room and West balcony
Evening view
Living room towards balcony
Living room
Kitchen/dining area
Kitchen/dining area
Kitchen
Lounge area
Lounge area
Desk/corridor
First bedroom with large East balcony
First bedroom with large East balcony
First bedroom with ensuite
Ensuite bathroon
View from East balcony
Second bedroom with small East balcony
Second bedroom
Salt pans in vicinity
Sea and cliffs in vicinity
Fields in vicinity - morning light
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
JennyApri...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful views”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Enjoyed my stay in Gozo getaway. Beautiful views from both each window. Cosy and compact apartment. Ideal for a romantic getaway. A little snug for a family of 4.

Close to church so church bells ring every hour but only during the day time.

I would definitely stay there again with my husband, and perhaps leave the kids behind.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngleseyD...
Holyhead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, great location”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Well appointed accommodation in great location. Good range of equipment in the flat, modern and in good condition. Lovely views over Marsalforn from the front room balcony. Plenty of kitchen space. Would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary D
Sliema, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blissfully peaceful, bright and comfortable, restored my spirit.”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I weant to the Getaway in the 3rd week of August from a Wednesday to a Saturday. I was bowled over by the layout which gives a panoramic open view on the front of the apartment overlooking Marsalforn Bay and with a vista spreading from Gozo Citadel to the Zebbug hill. On the back, both bedrooms face fields and the hilltop. Not a building in sight.

Just two streets up from from the main street and restaurants we had perfect quiet (only sound the church's bells, and none of this at night or early morning) and yet within minutes we could nip down for a swim at Ghar Qawqla for great snorkelling or to eat in one of the many small restaurants on the seafront.

One night we sat on the front terrace, lights out and had dinner under the stars and with enough light coming from the Zebbug feast in the distance. it was magical.

The bedrooms were very comfortable. Maria provided all the tiowels etc we needed and it was good to have two separate shower rooms, both of which larger than usual.

It was easy to use the kitchen. I found the dining table really useful, bathed in light as it was- I spent the time sewing crochet squares to make an Afghan rug! This front room is full of shade in the morning and great for an early morning read . In the afternoon the canopies provide very good shade and are easily raised in the evening to catch the sunset. Because of the squarish layout of the apartment there was a good breeze running through, this despite it being August.

I'm looking forward to returning in winter. The light, the quiet and the comfort of the apartment, as well as those wonderful views all contributed to restore my spirits. My friend lives in London and she was even more bowled over. She appreciated the style of the furnishings and the minimalist clean lines. Having said that there really is space for four persons and enough chairs, reading chairs, armchairs and sofas to be spoilt for choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The light, the quiet , the comfortable armchairs and the terraces.
Liked least: The lift is a bit slow-
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPatrick1...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Gozo Retreat”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My partner and I were lucky enough to be the first guests staying in this apartment in Marsalforn. The apartment is completely brand new with new furniture.
It was a great place to stay in, right in the centre of the town so we never even needed a car as restaurants, the sea, shops and a pub are all within walking distance.
Such a nice relaxing holiday! Spent the mornings at the beach before walking back to the flat for lunch, and then back to the beach for the afternoon only to finish the day off at one of the waterfront restaurants....Bliss
This was exactly the sort of holiday we needed and Maria was really easy to deal with and knows all sorts of good places to visit around the island.
We'll definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helidine6...
Strasbourg, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2018
Thanks for a great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing