We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!”
other travellers have booked this property
Your Dream Room in Gozo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Dream Room in Gozo
Your Dream Room in Gozo Your Dream Room in Gozo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Your Dream Room in Gozo
Your Dream Room in Gozo
Your Dream Room in Gozo
Your Dream Room in Gozo
Ensuite Bathroom
Good Morning!
Breakfast Time
Hall
Suite's Balcony
Outdoor Space
Swimming Pool
Country View
The Pool by Night
The Pool by Night
The Pool by Night
Stairs to the Suite
Stairs with artworks by L'ARTEdiGIOVAnna
Inland Sea & Dwejra Cliffs pyrographies by L'ARTEdiGIOVAnna
Calipso Goddess pyrography & Woody ArTiles by L'ARTEdiGIOVAnna
26' male full suspended MTB
26' female front and seat suspended MTB
28' front and seat suspended electric MTB
28' front and seat suspended electric MTB with babyseat
26' front suspended electric MTB
eBike display
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gharb, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Błażej E
2 reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Ale and Giovy (and Leo ofcourse) are very welcoming and warm hosts. The atmosphere in their home is so bliss. They are very helpful and friendly, the house is one of nicest we have been to!!! Furniture, cleanliness, atmosphere, cold from the walls - I want one like this :) Perfect place for couples :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary Y
Varberg, Hallands Län, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't Miss Out on This Dream Room in the Perfect Location - There is Just One!”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

If you are looking for a holiday that is full of charm, romance, beauty, quietness and adventure, I don't believe you could do better than staying with Ale and his family in their beautiful humble home.

The room was a romantic dream. Beautifully decorated along with fascinating characteristic like the gold window that glowed when the sun beamed in the morning. The bedroom's balcony, overlooked his pool and two deck chairs that were uniquely positioned to soak the sun all day long.

Ale quiet demeanor belied his eagerness to accommodate our every wish. His passion and love of Gozo made him the finest guide, whether you are seeking an active holiday or no more than lazy strolls along the finest beeches on the island.


After each delightful breakfast on his roof terrace with Italian coffee, we sat down with him and his baby son Leo to plan our perfect day. In our first excursion, we were so happy that we followed his considerate advice and used his electrical bikes (an interesting first-time encounter) to scale the steep hills on the northerly west area around the island.

The only problem we had is that we could not stay longer and next time we return we will be anxious to book early because Ale has just one room to rent - exceptional charming rooms like this do not remain a secret for long!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bedroom, quietness, host and family
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIMONA V
Casalecchio di Reno, Italy
1 review
“wonderfull”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This wonderfull land is hospitable and pleasant situated in one of the most lovely part of Gozo. Alessandro and Giovanna are very gentle persons who just make you feel like home. Hopefully to return as soon as possible, i send them the best reguards.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jean-Marc...
Saint-Médard
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;