We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ta Cikku

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Gharb, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
elizabeth...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Villa”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this villa with elderly relatives and our own two children.
The owner Mario organised transfer from the ferry to the villa, which if you have never traveled on Maltese roads before takes a bit of getting used to, a bit bumpy!
We arrived at the Villa in the evening around 10pm and Mario was waiting for us in the Villa, he went over every thing and had arranged car hire for our stay also (which was good value for money), he even took my partner to the local small supermarket so he would know where to go in the morning, and left an ample welcome pack for us.
The Villa had a ground floor bedroom with en-suit for the older members of the group as stairs are a bit of a bother for them these days, also a toilet on the ground floor, rest of the ground floor on open plan, does have one step in this area but not a problem, rest of bedrooms upstairs all en-suit, all good size every thing worked, plenty space for clothes and cases.
outside space with swimming pool great hit with kids, we stayed in April so weather was very good but pool didn't heat up that much but we had the kids in short wet-suits so they were happy enough. BBQ area good size and sink also outside and very handy, good sitting area for eating and plenty loungers for lying about.
Village you can walk round quite easily if your are average fitness, bit of a hill from the villa going up towards the church, a few restaurants and local football social club which was open to non members, craft village worth a look around too, no pressure to buy any thing, but the local soft cheese was bought and quickly eaten, also bought some jams etc for home all good.
Gozo quiet compared to the main island but we had a lovely relaxing time.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool area.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucify17
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning and just perfect”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I stayed at Ta Cikku with my family - in total there were 9 of us. We had the most amazing time in Gozo and the farmhouse is just breath taking. Mario is a superb host - he is knowledgble and very informative on literally everything!

We would not hesitate to return to this idealic farmhouse, it really is everything you can see in the pictures and more.

Thank you Mario - we sincerely hope to return soon :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jacuzzi!!
Liked least: .......nothing?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sean f
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Returned to this beautiful house again . It only gets better. It has everything a large group could want and the owner Mario is a gentleman who genuinely wants his guests to have an excellent stay. Cannot fault the house or location in anyway.
This year on our arrival Mario arranged a barbeque for us. It was superb and the best start to our holiday ever. What a welcome !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic host, excellent villa!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We come to Gozo every year and this is the second time we have stayed in Ta Cikku the last time being 6 years ago. We have stayed in lots of villas all over the Island and have found overall Ta Cikku to be the most comfortable for our family. This year there was 12 of us including young children and the villa was easily large enough to accommodate us. Its main strength is the pool area but it is difficult to say anything negative about the house in general.

Mario is a very good host who will do all he can to make your stay enjoyable. We are sure we will stay at Ta Cikku again some time in the future.

Must also mention that you can easily walk to 4 restaurants now from the villa.
We spent many an evening on the roof in rangers which is highly recommended and has stunning views of Ta Pinu.

We love Ta Cikku and Gozo. Give it a go!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greener20...
St. Albert, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect Island Getaway”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Ta'Cikku was the perfect spot for a group of 6 to hang out for the week. The house was much larger than expected and completely outfitted with everything that a group needed. The rooms were large comfortable and clean. Bathrooms spotless and had all that you needed. The kitchen was absolutely amazing with with everything and more. Mario was a great assistance as well, from arranging transport to the house from the airport, co-ordinating a rental vehicle and having food in the fridge after a long trip to get there he was great. The house was exactly as advertised on the website and everything Mario said would be there was there.

The Great - The pool and pool deck. Great to come "home" to after a day running around the island. The pool deck was huge, spaces in the shade or sun no matter what time of day. Great spot to have a dinner while watching the sun set. The quiet, Gharb is a nice quite village and the rooms made it seem even quieter. Whether it was the ground floor bedroom or one of the 4 upstairs room the place was quiet.

The Good - Everything else, Wifi, Cable, Radio, DVD, kitchen appliance. You name it, it was there.

The Bad - having to leave

Stayed in a few holiday rentals, but Mario by far has been the most accommodating host that I have dealt with. I would highly recommend Gozo and Ta'Chikku as a place to get away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing