We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool Maison Cruzy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Maison Cruzy
Maison Cruzy Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Pool Maison Cruzy
Maison Cruzy
Sitting room
Attic Bedroom
Bedroom
bedroom
Kids bedroom
TV/Living room
Bathroom
Kitchen
Outside area
outside area
Courtyard
Barn
Cruzy Village Square
Cruzy village square
Canal du Midi
Local market St Chinian
Vieussan
Local countryside
Gorge d'heric
Carcassonne
Golf de Lamalou-les-bains
Horseriding Mirepeisset
Local horses
Windsurfing Gruissan Plage
Narbonne Plage
Cruzy Autumn vines
Hall
Le Somail
Local market
Minerve
Port La Nouvelle
Restaurant Le Terminus
Roquebrun
Beach La Vieille Nouvelle
Winter scene Canal du Midi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cruzy, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
2015-SJM
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it! ”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My family and I spent 5 weeks here as part of an extended trip to France. We have 4 year old twins and were joined by two sets of grandparents. The house ....just ideal in every way....stunning traditional stone house, beautifully finished and kitted out with everything you could need. The pool was great and the barn ideal for when we needed to get the children out the sun or you fancied a game of pool. The location... Cruzy is a traditional sleepy French village with all the amenities you need. Our girls loved the stroll to the boulangerie every morning and the little playground. It was a great base for visiting tonnes of places Narbonne, Beziers, beaches at valras plage, cap d'age and river swimming in Roq Brun not to mention all the other lovely villages nearby. We also went to Montpellier and Carcassone but felt like we only skimmed the surface of Languedoc! Definitely need a return visit! We are also big foodies and the restaurants in the area are phenomenal. Thank you Emer and Paddy for sharing your house and for all your tips and recommendations. Would recommend to anyone and we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Well, what can we say Simone apart from we are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed every minute of your glorious 5 weeks. We would love to have you back at some time in the future and I'm sure the twins will hold you to that!! Many Thanks, Paddy & Emer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flynnanne...
Nenagh, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Excellent holiday once again in Cruzy . Fabulous , spacious house, beautiful pool, excellent facilities. Authentic French living experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Thanks a million for your lovely review Anne-Ita. Always a pleasure to see our guests returning and enjoying themselves again in Maison Cruzy. Kind regards, Paddy & Emer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ryanj524
County Meath, Ireland
1 review
“Home away from home in a stunning location”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just back from a wonderful holiday in Maison Cruzy, we travelled with close friends and their 13 year daughter, for 10 nights, joined halfway through the holiday by both our 22 year old daughter and our friends 19 year old daughter. Maison Cruzy is such a wonderful property built in 1807, it was more than we imagined, beautifully decorated, lots of space, plenty of al fresco dining in the wonderful courtyard, no shortage of vino from the local caves! Great games area and of course a lovely outdoor pool which our girls really enjoyed and the perfect weather helped. We especially loved our nights on the terrace star gazing! The town of Cruzy is a sleepy town a new meaning to laidback, perfect for a chlled out holiday. Will definitely return in the future.
Thanks so much to Emer & Paddy who were extremely helpful every step of the way.
The Ryan Family - Co. Meath Ireland

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely courtyard perfect for outside dining.
Liked least: Coming home!!!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Great to hear the Ryan family enjoyed their stay in Maison Cruzy and surrounding areas. Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave such a lovely review - you sumed it up spot on. We look forward to your return visit hopefully in the not too distance future. All the best, Paddy & Emer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in October 2015

What a wonderful place! Spacious, comfortable, perfectly appointed house in a beautiful area. Our family loved the swimming pool and games barn. Something for everyone! We ate all our meals al fresco in the courtyard even in October. Fantastic walks surrounding the house itself and with the great little shops and market in the village, no need to use the car. But a brilliant area to explore, vineyards galore, ancient villages, and the sea not far. We all had a brilliant time. Thanks so much Paddy and Emer for the use of your lovely home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Hi Kath,

Great to see all the family had a great extended break and enjoyed Maison Cruzy and the surrounding countryside. Look forward to seeing you all again. Best regards, Paddy & Emer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MitchDavi...
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful house - none of us wanted to leave!”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed the most relaxing holiday we've had in years at Maison Cruzy. Our party included three generations of our family, five adults and two children (aged 6 and 3). The house catered for all of our needs, providing plenty of entertainment and more than enough space. In fact, it is the most well equipped home we've ever stayed in, which is a huge plus when travelling with young children.

From the moment we booked until confirmation of our returned deposit, the communication was fantastic. Paddy and Emer had thought of everything. Their guest pack, with personal recommendations of restaurants and activities, was an invaluable reference and led to some great days out. Cruzy is a charming little town and the perfect location for exploring Languedoc.

There's no doubt we'll return, we were all so sad to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
Lovely Michelle - great to see you all had a super time and you enjoyed your time in Cruzy. We would love to see you all again on a return visit and believe me there will be lots of new discoveries!! Best regards, Paddy & Emer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1 344
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing