We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$390
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$481
US$433
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 071)
Filter reviews
1 071 results
Traveller rating
472
436
113
32
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
436
113
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern hotelgreat hotelfloor to ceiling windowssea viewfamily roomheated floorsdeluxe roomgas stationsmall townthe cliffthe black sand beachwake up callnew wingsouth coasthotel restaurantbuffet breakfastnorthern lights
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1 071 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very small room...poor choice. Dinner left us still hungry. Beach was nice. Travel on for the price. Needs big updates in the old section and more pleasant entrance. Did enjoy the lupine flowers. Saw no pufins while we were here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dorothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I didn’t do enough research re my hotel in Vik. Not a pretty town and this hotel is in the middle of what seems to be an industrial town. You have a lot of buildings infront of you.... not a good view. However... it is local to sites like Black Beach and Dyrhólaey rocks. Damn expensive! And probably my least favourite on my ring road trip. It is what i like though: a modern structure, clean decor, nice new rooms, lovely beds and huge windows (unfortunately of nothing but a road and buildings).... dinner was excellent (one of the best pastas i have eaten), good service and a nice breakfast spread. Good wifi. Coffee making facilities. For the price I would have expected it to have a better view. LOL. If you have the cash to blow then this is your place, otherwise head for more charming guesthouses elsewhere....

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank coconutugly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There’s definitely limited hotels in Vik, as it’s relatively remote. Icelandair was in a good location with a Kronan & multiple restaurants across the street, plus a great view of the mountains to the right and ocean to the left. There’s free WiFi that works well & multiple lounge areas so that you’re not confined to your bedroom. The staff was also very helpful and friendly. My only complaints are that the rooms don’t have *any* ventilation, so they’re very humid and leave you + all your belongings feeling damp. My friends and I hiked in one of the nearby National Parks and, as it commonly does in Iceland, it rained most of the day. When we got back, our raincoats, shoes, and backpacks were pretty wet. We set them out and opened the window overnight hoping to dry things out as we were flying out the next day, yet after 12+ hours our bags and coats were STILL damp. The ventilation is just very awful so be prepared to encounter that. The bathroom also floods very easily as the shower is “open concept”, so be prepared to spend the rest of the night walking through water every time you need to use the restroom. It was a good hotel to stay in for 1 or 2 nights because of the good location & price, but definitely could be designed better.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Chloe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a summer cottage room, which is outside regular hotel, was quiet, convenient, very small room and shower. Few tv channels, free parking. We ate at restaurant for dinner and breakfast and enjoyed thoroughly.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Vik is a town of 320 people. This hotel is modern 4 Star with restaurant and bar. You don’t want to eat any where else while in Vik. All other restaurants are in gas stations. We had a super Jeep glacier tour with ice explorer which is about 2.5 hour drive east from Vik. We broke up our trip from Reykjavík and stayed in this hotel. There is a gas station across the street. You have view of the ocean and can walk across the street to the ocean to see the black sand beach. Be careful at the beach. They get giant unexpected waves that come from no where and will wash you away. Don’t go on the beach near water. They have a raised area for tourist to walk on that’s elevated by rocks and is safe. We travel with our kids and this was a great place to stay for a break. Everyone in Iceland speaks fluent English. Amazing culture.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Passagootscore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews