We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy..but I know why”
Review of Smidjan Brugghus

Smidjan Brugghus
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Vik
Price range: US$23 - US$27
Description: Brewpub with a view over the brewing equipment. Good place if you like grilled burgers and craft beer. Kitchen open between 11:00 - 22:00
Restaurant details
Description: Brewpub with a view over the brewing equipment. Good place if you like grilled burgers and craft beer. Kitchen open between 11:00 - 22:00
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A real hit, my bf is so fussy with his burgers he is an in and out burger guy a western USA chain, he loved the classic burger the roll was soft a lot of meat tasty and cooked nice and juicy, my self not a big sandwich fan had the pulled pork wow awesome loved the flavor very tender no fat great with the red slaw and pickles and great fries.
Go to counter place your order try a few craft beer samples grab a table wait for your order.
Tasty well prepared food and craft beer with passion.
Would return, happy it was good!

Thank bukagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sveinn S, Owner at Smidjan Brugghus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your visit and your review, nice to hear that you liked it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When you are forced to use both hands to eat an hamburger you know it’s going to be good. It was one of the best burgers I’ve ever tasted. I sadly didnt have time to try the beers but I’m sure they would have tasted awesome as well

Thank italienskamaffian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sveinn S, Owner at Smidjan Brugghus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for you visit and your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were happy to find such a friendly, welcoming restaurant, AND were just astounded at the quality of the burger and trimmings. We all had the classic with fries and onion rings and we just couldn’t stop talking about the comparisons to some of the best burgers in NYC, San Francisco and other spots in the US. Always amazing to travel to a fairly remote and unique geography and find food so comforting, familiar and ridiculously fresh. The staff chatted with us and we left feeling warmed, welcomed and thoroughly satisfied!

Thank mthreecubed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sveinn S, Owner at Smidjan Brugghus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the visit and your kind words, we are really glad that you liked our place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a party of 14, great service, food, and craft beers!! Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Well worth the visit

Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sveinn S, Owner at Smidjan Brugghus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your visit and your review
nice having you at our place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great brew pub. The gose is phenomenal. Iceland’s offensive scoring ... will be better the next match. Huh!!! Enjoy!

Thank OcotilloDesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sveinn S, Owner at Smidjan Brugghus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your visit and your review.and yeah next match will be much better

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smidjan Brugghus also viewed

 
Vik, South Region
 

Been to Smidjan Brugghus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing