We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Smidjan Brugghus

Smidjan Brugghus
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Vik
Price range: US$21 - US$25
Description: Brewpub with a view over the brewing equipment. Good place if you like grilled burgers and craft beer. Kitchen open between 11:00 - 22:00
Restaurant details
Description: Brewpub with a view over the brewing equipment. Good place if you like grilled burgers and craft beer. Kitchen open between 11:00 - 22:00
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

When you are forced to use both hands to eat an hamburger you know it’s going to be good. It was one of the best burgers I’ve ever tasted. I sadly didnt have time to try the beers but I’m sure they would have tasted awesome as well

Thank italienskamaffian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sveinn S, Owner at Smidjan Brugghus, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for you visit and your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We were happy to find such a friendly, welcoming restaurant, AND were just astounded at the quality of the burger and trimmings. We all had the classic with fries and onion rings and we just couldn’t stop talking about the comparisons to some of the best burgers in NYC, San Francisco and other spots in the US. Always amazing to travel to a fairly remote and unique geography and find food so comforting, familiar and ridiculously fresh. The staff chatted with us and we left feeling warmed, welcomed and thoroughly satisfied!

Thank mthreecubed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sveinn S, Owner at Smidjan Brugghus, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you very much for the visit and your kind words, we are really glad that you liked our place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

We had a party of 14, great service, food, and craft beers!! Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Well worth the visit

Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sveinn S, Owner at Smidjan Brugghus, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you very much for your visit and your review
nice having you at our place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Great brew pub. The gose is phenomenal. Iceland’s offensive scoring ... will be better the next match. Huh!!! Enjoy!

Thank OcotilloDesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sveinn S, Owner at Smidjan Brugghus, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you for your visit and your review.and yeah next match will be much better

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We loved this place! So delicious, friendly staff & great beer!! If you’re visiting Reynisfjara or are just in the area it’s definitely worth a visit.

Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sveinn S, Owner at Smidjan Brugghus, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for your visit and your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smidjan Brugghus also viewed

 
Vik, South Region
 
Myrdalshreppur, South Region
 

Been to Smidjan Brugghus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing