We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the most beatifull houses i have ever...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the front of the house.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the front of the house.
The front of the house, facing the road. Living room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
View from the front of the house.
The front of the house, facing the road.
Living room.
Kitchen and dining area.
Front, side view.
View from the backyard.
View from the bedrooms.
A riend.
Night view of the house.
The house and the garage (shed).
Rear view of the house, entrance.
View to from the rear of Presthus.
Waking up.
The look from the entrance of the house.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Vik, South Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
marcholte...
Groningen Province, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the most beatifull houses i have ever stayed in.”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely hundred procent enjoyed ourselves in Magnus his house. The view, the stunning view. We had to see the rest of the country otherwise we would have simply stayed in the house and enjoy the surroundings. The house is located a bit uphil with big windows facing the Dyrholaey, during the clear evenings the sunset its abosolutely stunning. All the facilities are there, big living area with open kitchen that has all you need as a chef. The whole house is in viking style and feels so spacious. This house was the absolutele cherry on the pie near the end of our trip. 10/10 would recommend! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thank you Marc!
It is so nice to hear that people enjoy our little home in the country. To me it is special and truly a superb getaway. Having guests like you is precious.
Magnus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy S
Spicewood, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed for a week in September. The home is beautiful, well maintained, and had everything we needed. The location was perfect. Many attractions right down the street. If you are willing to drive a couple hours, this is a perfect home base. The view of the ocean is over the top. Great patio to enjoy your evening cocktail or morning coffee. Only thing we wish it had was a freezer. Just a little planning to work around this.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Hi Stacy!
Thank you for your very nice review. I understand the freezer issue and will see if that can be amended.
Magnús
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon P
Toronto, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing home and property with outstanding views!”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We loved our stay at Presthus! What an incredible house and property - truly serene and ethereal. We stayed 2 nights here and would have loved to have more time.
The home is simply gorgeous! It is open, bright, beautifully designed and offers once-in-a-lifetime views, even on a rainy day. It sits on a beautiful property in the country and is in an amazing location for exploring the many attractions of Iceland's south coast.
The house is also very family-friendly. Our toddler was with us and he loved playing with the many toys in the house and exploring the beautiful property. We had all the amenities we needed readily available, including a high chair and toddler bed all set up for our arrival.
I highly recommend this home for a comfortable, peaceful, and truly unforgettable stay. Thank you, Magnus for hosting us in your gorgeous home! If we ever have the pleasure of returning to the area, we would definitely love to stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thank you for this very nice review. It is so nice to know that you enjoyed the place exactly for what it is, a family home in a serene setting. The house is designed so that the children have a large play area in front of the two bedrooms with a beautiful view.
It is a pleasure to have guests like you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary J
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The highlight of our Icelandic adventure”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This home is perfect. It was comfortable, clean, fully equipped and had unparalleled views. You can view a glacier from the bedroom window! The wild and wonderful sea is right in front of you. The amazing rock formations are breathtaking. We could sit and through the window see the weather change and the lighting and the clouds and it was perfect. Magnus was a wonderful host. I hope he and his wife will adopt us. We hope to be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
We enjoy having guests like you.
Fill in the adoption papers and they will be duly processed.

Magnús
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L
Summerside, Canada
1 review
“A Peaceful Home with a Spectacular View”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This home was the ideal place to stay in the Vik area. Both the interior and exterior of the home had a minimalist feel allowing us to focus on the beautiful views from inside the home and the amazing backdrop on the outside. The home was complete with all the amenities that we required for a very enjoyable stay. From here we walked to the Reynisfjara black beach and hiked in the hills behind the house. We took short trips in the car to Vik, Skogafoss and Seljalandsfoss.
Magnus was very helpful and quick to respond to my questions and comments and seemed genuinely interested in helping to make our stay the best it could be. Thanks Magnus for letting us use your beautiful home.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thank you for your stay. It is very nice to have guests who appreciate the home and it´s surroundings and also communicat e their whishes and needs prior to arrival.
Magnús
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing