We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a MUST tour if you are a Beer Drinker”

Your Friend In Reykjavik
Ranked #4 of 30 Food & Drink in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: WHAT’S YOUR FRIEND IN REYKJAVIK ALL ABOUT ? Your Friend in Reykjavik is a small family run Travel company with the focus on a personal touch ! There is always room for more friends in life and we want our visitors to have the experience that they are meeting an old friend in Reykjavik Food, Beer, Mythical and City walking tours available now on our website
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Date of experience: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valur Heiðar S, Owner at Your Friend In Reykjavik, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"beer tour"
in 22 reviews
"walking tour"
in 13 reviews
"icelandic culture"
in 6 reviews
"great tour"
in 7 reviews
"yogurt dessert"
in 2 reviews
"local flea market"
in 2 reviews
"fermented shark"
in 4 reviews
"history lesson"
in 3 reviews
"personal stories"
in 3 reviews
"great introduction"
in 4 reviews
"lobster soup"
in 3 reviews
"viking tour"
in 2 reviews
"food stops"
in 2 reviews
"lots of history"
in 2 reviews
"skyr"
in 2 reviews
"lamb"
in 2 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 2 reviews
Filter

56 - 60 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

I reserved this beer tour for my first day in Reykjavik because I knew I was going to be jet lagged and need something to keep my mind off of it. So I choose beer of course! Valur Is a great host. He is very knowledgeable about Icelandic history and beer. He also has a wicked dry sense of humor, and I love that. We went to three different places. The first place was a full welcome pint of beer, and we chatted amongst are group and with Valur. The next stop was a craft brewery and you sample 5 different beers. The highlight beer at this place was a beer flavored with Skyr which is essentially Icelandic yogurt. The final place was a restaurant with 4 more samples. So that is 10 total beers. And the glasses for the flights were much larger than American size. We had someone on our tour who was just there for the history and socializing, but she didn’t like beer. So I got some of her beers. . I definitely got more than my money’s worth from this tour. After Valur ended the tour, I hung out awhile with my fellow tourists. We got along well. It was an awesome introduction to Reykjavik and Iceland overall. I highly recommend the beer tour. His other tours sound great as well. Skál!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Daninwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valur Heiðar S, Owner at Your Friend In Reykjavik, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Hi my friend and thank you also for a fun beer tour!

Come join our Food tour on your next trip to Iceland

Skál!

Valur
Your Friend In Reykjavik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Date of experience: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Date of experience: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Valur was an incredible guide for the beer tour. He gave great insights into Iceland's beer history, local customs, and the growing Icelandic micro brew scene. He also gave us great recommendations for restaurants to try while in Iceland. Highly recommend this tour for any beer lover.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valur Heiðar S, Owner at Your Friend In Reykjavik, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018
Google Translation

Thanks David

Valur
Your Friend In Reykjavik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Your Friend In Reykjavik also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Your Friend In Reykjavik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing