We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing gelato”
Review of Joylato

Joylato
Ranked #2 of 34 Dessert in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$11
Description: Joylato is 100% gluten free and serves the highest quality Nitrogen made Ice creams, gelatos, crepes, gluten free baked goods and warm organic drinks like coffee, hot chocolate, turmeric and matcha latte! Our motto is ''Love and Serve'' by that we use only local, natural and organic ingredients and we are completely gluten free, 100% vegetarian and with over 50% vegan options! So we have something for everyone!
Restaurant details
Description: Joylato is 100% gluten free and serves the highest quality Nitrogen made Ice creams, gelatos, crepes, gluten free baked goods and warm organic drinks like coffee, hot chocolate, turmeric and matcha latte! Our motto is ''Love and Serve'' by that we use only local, natural and organic ingredients and we are completely gluten free, 100% vegetarian and with over 50% vegan options! So we have something for everyone!
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Definitely come here. The gelato is amazing, and its not wildly expensive either unless you go crazy on the toppings.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 57 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Why you shouldn’t go to Joylato: I don’t know what they put in the gelato at Joylato, but it’s highly addictive. I call it the crack cocaine of gelatos. So stay away. I know one guy who rented an apartment a block away just so he could be there when they open every day - it’s that good. Also, there’s a big problem with the employees - they’re entirely too nice. Something must be wrong. Also #2: even though it’s a relatively small shop, they have as much in the way of nutritional supplements and delicious treats as the Whole Foods store in Manhattan has. To be warned!!!!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Utthal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We read about this ice cream parlour in the inflight magazine, and just had to try it out. A great selection of flavours - it was difficult to decide which to choose. The staff were friendly , and the décor and atmosphere is peaceful. We would happily visit again.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for ice cream and found out all their treats are gluten free. We both enjoyed the salted salted caramel. Very friendly service too!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank mkayreagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

We had gelato a few times on our trip to Iceland. All three times we tried another place and this was by far the best. The mango was phenomenal. My wife is a big crepe fan so that’s what she got. The staff was really friendly and let us sample some flavors before making a decision.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank thomasblaze9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joylato also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Joylato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing