We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Kitchenette diningtable
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Living Room
Kitchenette
diningtable
View from the balcony
Bathroom
Bedroom
Double sleeping-sofa
Living room TV and WIFI
The entry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Marilyn S
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This apartment is in a great location with an easy walk to the main street of Reykjavik. It's just a few blocks from City Car Rental, which has decent cars at good prices. The apartment is well stocked with olive oil, vinegar, sugar, salt, pepper, toilet paper, paper towels--all things that other apartments seem to lack. It's beautifully decorated and has a washing machine and a drying rack. A car is needed if you are going to the countryside and this apartment has secure parking in an underground garage. The apartment is quiet and clean. The only improvements I'd recommend are black-out curtains and it never gets dark in June. Also, a few more dish towels would help cleanup. Emma our host is a delightful woman who gave us much information and allowed us to check in early. I have already recommended this apartment to friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind words and the tip. We will get black curtains soon and while we have daylight all nigths.
Kindest regards Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“"Perfect apartment for couples in great location"”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location of this 1 bedroom apartment is fantastic - it is about 1 minute walk from a small supermarket, 1 minute to the waterfront and about 5 minutes to the main street which has restaurants and bars etc. The apartment itself was really cosy and well equipped - it had everything we needed, including a small balcony with views overlooking the large church. It was spotlessly clean, spacious and very comfortable. Our host and her family were all very friendly and helpful to us. We would highly recommend this to our friends - it was perfect for us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind words. We try very hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and secure while exploring our country. Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stured201...
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice,clean all you need”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

location is amazing,shop just round the corner,down town 10 mins walk away,Emma is really friendly and helpful.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
babbleNor...
north somerset
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious apartment”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was perfect for myself and my friend. Although only one bedroom, the sofa bed in the lounge was extremely comfortable and I slept very well on it. The location was great, just one block back from the seafront and a very good Bonus supermarket and numerous restaurants within easy walking distance of around 5-7 minutes. The apartment is on the 5th floor and the lift was always working during our 5 days there. A great option if you don't want to spend a fortune on eating out. Emma made us very welcome and we appreciated the bread, milk etc., which she provided so we had something for breakfast next morning.
Would highly recommend this to friends and family, and if I return to Reykjavik I will definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
Thank you for your nice review. I am happy to hear how you enjoyed your stay with us. And we will certainly welcome you back next time in Reykjavik. Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlairFrom...
1 review
“Perfect apartment with a great location”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This apartment is located within walking distance to restaurants, shops and places to see in Reykjavík. We also provided with parking for our rental car. It is clean and provided us a place to stay for the three of us (one teenager). We stayed for almost two weeks and we had everything we needed to live in Reykjavík without eating out all the time and we were able to clean our clothes. We highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing