We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, excellent facility”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pat_L_T
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent facility”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is just one block from the interesting main shopping street in Reykjavik. The apartment itself is very nice, with three real bedrooms (not a "bedroom" that is in fact the living room, as in another place we stayed), a good bathroom with large tub and terrific shower, and a nicely appointed and supplied kitchen. The hosts are responsive and accommodating, and we are glad we stayed there both of our times in Reykjavik.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Thank you, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review and share your experiences with other travellers.
best wishes Jenny and Kata
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NialO58
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment was clean and tidy, a bit basic but adequately furnished. On ground floor, needing a few steps for access. Rooms were bare apart from the beds but slept 5 adults as 2 couples and a single in adequate comfort. Good location for the waterside and centre of town, all within 5 minutes walk. Parking is by ticket during the day- not expensive but need to keep an eye open for the wardens.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francidd
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great appartment”
Reviewed 12 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great appartment in the heart of Reykjavik! Everything you need is close by, and the appartment it self is of high quality and very kleen!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolNYCCh...
Manhattan, NYC
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect for families/group of friends....”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 6 nights w/my husband and teenager. It's just perfect -- clean, safe, excellent location, & very quiet. Being only a minute walk to Laugevegur was quite handy. The BONUS supermarket is close & well-stocked. As it is only open 11am to 6pm, shop early as the fresh items sell out.
You'll find that the wi-fi handy as its not readily available in Iceland overall. The apartment is very clean and there's plenty of space for lots of luggage, etc. Kitchen stocked well. The only down sides were that there's no clothes dryer & that the only TV to watch is via Apple TV/Netflix. We went to The English Pub to watch a World Cup match. You will be very happy in this apartment...just save your $$$$ now as Iceland is QUITE pricey.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
712dyanyh
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable and close to everything”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment met all of our needs for comfortable beds, plenty of space, very clean accommodation and close walking proximity to everything Reykjavik and Iceland has to offer. The photos in the rental ad are totally accurate and our family of four enjoyed our time there and knew we would be returning to a comfortable place to relax at the end of each day. The kitchen facilities were exactly what we needed to prepare many of our own meals, including a microwave above the oven. The Bonus grocery store is only 2 blocks away and easy to access with everything you need. The local airport transport bus stop for Flybus Plus is located just half a block away on Grettisgata and worked great for us. Also, all the local tour companies will pick you up at the same location as Flybus Plus, a half block away. The Netflix access was a nice alternative to a busy day walking or touring, and Wi-Fi worked great if you were in the den area, but not at all outside the den, probably because the walls are constructed of concrete. No biggie there.

The Rent in Reykjavik staff were very easy to coordinate our booking with, totally online, and very timely in their responses and clarity in the booking process, confirmation and owner contact information. I'm not the complaining type and this is not a complaint, but more of a recommendation; and that would be the need for inclusion of some curtains in the rooms to help with sunllight reduction during the summer "nights" for us light sleepers. Winter time visitors need not worry about this.

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our week in this magnificent country and the Frakkastigur apartment. Thanks to RIR and Hugi, the owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, and the size of the apartment gave everyone some space
Liked least: Lack of black out curtains
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing