We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy and central”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
elenabZ46...
Egersund, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy and central”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Light, nice and cosy apartment, very close to everything. We had everything we needed and the host was kind to keep some small things at the paratment for our convinience, such as washing powder, sope, shower gel, olive oil and salt in the kitchen etc. :-)
Only two minor drawbacks to mention:
parking can be difficult to find close to the apartment during the day time
some noise during the night from the bars close by
The host is very understanding and responsive to all the requests, thank you so much to Jan, Jenny and Kata!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mudders54
Cognac, France
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very well located, well equipped”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The apartment was clean, comfortable and well equipped. Very good location close to shops, bars and restaurants. It's only about 20 meters from the Rey apartments, where all the tours pick up.
It looks a bit scruffy from the outside (as does a lot of Reykjavik) but inside was great.
One thing - make sure you ring 1/2 hour before arrival as requested. I sent an email and a text ( thinking that would do) but no one was there to meet us. We only waited a few minutes before they arrived with the keys.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Two flights of stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colleenca...
canberra
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great position in Reykjavic”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My son and I had a wonderful 6 nights in the apartment. It is in a great location and is very nice inside with great comfy beds. We were both very pleased with the apartment. Constructive comments would be an egg slice/spatula and a mud map of the location as google has the apartment in the next block and directs you to there however it is a one way street to actually get to the apartment which at 11:30pm and a 45 minute drive from the airport is a bit much. We called from the airport and then again when we were trying to locate the apartment but it took a bit longer for the person to arrive to let us in. Again at midnight you need to be met when you arrive. The outside of the building is quite unappealing but the apartment is just lovely. I would recommend the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfy beds
Liked least: Need a mud map to show position and one way street
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2016
Thank you for posting a review. We have already discussed the map with the owners and will also mention the egg spatula.
We are very happy to hear that all was fine except the check in. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean Z
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Close to everything and comfortable”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great little apartment located just a short walk off of the main shopping street in Reykjavik. Incredible value for the price. Comfortably furnished, well maintained, and clean. The beds were comfortable, even the pull out couch was well designed and comfortable. Washer/dryer combo came in handy after a few days of hiking. Kitchen is well supplied and tiled bathroom is clean. Wireless high speed internet was a nice convenience. It is located up 2 flights of stairs in an older building, so might not be ideal for someone with mobility issues.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 7 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing