We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic service; lovely apartment”

Review of City House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 10
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
WendyA2MI
Michigan
1 review
“Fantastic service; lovely apartment”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Loved the "City House" apartment. Wonderful for our group of 7 women. Could have held 8 comfortably, and 10 would have worked well too (as long as you coordinate bathroom times). Kitchen (and the house in general) had lots of great amenities (the little things stood out like how sharp the knives were), and really helpful for preparing snacks and some meals. Everyone slept well. Roughly a 15 minute walk to city centre. Would have been great for kids too, since they have lots of games and toys available.

Service was outstanding -- they responded quickly to various questions not just about the apartment, but our trip in general. Very flexible as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great for a group of friends
Liked least: Wish it were slightly closer to city centre, but on the other hand we wer nearby a city pool/bath and an amazing ice cream shop
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watermelo...
Leonardtown
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful home”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We were a family group of 7, just back from renting this home. It is very nicely located-walkable into the city center and to local grocery stores. It was a great place to launch our daily trips about the west and south coasts. House has nice beds, all things needed to cook and clean. We had a great visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very family oriented-all could sit together and reminisce about day
Liked least: low ceilings in some areas....not a problem for the ladies, men cracked a few heads...not a biggie
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdietz3
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't have asked for more”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We traveled with a group of 12. There was plenty of room to sleep and relax for all of us. Everything was clean and in working order. We were able to walk to a grocery store, into downtown and down to the water. Our host helped us get transportation to and from the airport, and when our airline had to reschedule our flights, they stepped up once again and were there to help us. We couldn't have asked for better. We were able to enjoy our trip so much more because everything was as advertised or better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for this fabulous review.
We are glad that we were able to help and that you found the house as advertised, Hope to see you the next time you come to Iceland
all the best
Jenny and Kata
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TorgeirBr
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family house”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The house suited three families with kids very well. The house was big enough with enough rooms to accommodate us all. They even left a ton of toys for the children to play with. The kitchen was well equipped with two refrigerators. The walk to downtown Reykjavik took about 20 minutes with the kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;