We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't have asked for more”

Review of City House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 10
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
kdietz3
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't have asked for more”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We traveled with a group of 12. There was plenty of room to sleep and relax for all of us. Everything was clean and in working order. We were able to walk to a grocery store, into downtown and down to the water. Our host helped us get transportation to and from the airport, and when our airline had to reschedule our flights, they stepped up once again and were there to help us. We couldn't have asked for better. We were able to enjoy our trip so much more because everything was as advertised or better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for this fabulous review.
We are glad that we were able to help and that you found the house as advertised, Hope to see you the next time you come to Iceland
all the best
Jenny and Kata
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TorgeirBr
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family house”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The house suited three families with kids very well. The house was big enough with enough rooms to accommodate us all. They even left a ton of toys for the children to play with. The kitchen was well equipped with two refrigerators. The walk to downtown Reykjavik took about 20 minutes with the kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
annaF3790...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“It is a beautiful house with a fully equipped kitchen”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The owner is a very pleasant lady and was there to meet us on our arrival and kindly allowed us an early check-in since the previous guests have left early in the morning. When we called for help in fixing the TV, she was there punctually. There is a Thai eatery nearby, supermarket, bakery and ice-cream shops are also within a short walk. For our group of 6 elderly couples in our late sixties, it took us about 20 minutes to walk to the town centre. Even though the kitchen is fully equipped, we never have the chance to cook a meal as most of the time, we were out. Since we were taking a late night flight, the owner allowed us to leave our luggage in the house after check-out time. We were fortunate enough to have the next guests coming in only the next day and it is only due to the generosity of the owner. Thank you Kata and we hope to come back again and also to recommend to our families and friends to stay at City House. With the two bathrooms cum WC, it is bonus to us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house with 2 bathrooms cum WC
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing