We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in a perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
The master bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The master bed
The apartment Front door, private entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
The master bed
The apartment
Front door, private entrance
Kitchen and tv
Washer and dryer in the same unit
Bathroom
The shower
Living room
The sofa bed 14 x200 cm
Living room and the sofa bed (140 x 200cm)
High quality bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Twisted60
Wawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed 2 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in this great little apartment. It had all the amenities and its central location allowed us to walk pretty well everywhere. Jonas was very accommodating and responded quickly to emails and phone calls. We would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Clean, modern, great amenities, location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RKJC
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect week long stay”
Reviewed 9 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Our dealings with Jonas were very positive. The apartment was perfect for our stay. It was self contained and allowed us to live as we wanted without the distractions of a hotel experience. The apartment was very clean and very comfortable. The location was a short walk from everything. We walked to all parts of the city from this location....including the bus station, food store, Harpa, museums, and the main streets. Our trip to this amazing country was perfect and Jonas and his apartment were a big part of that experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and very comfortable....great bed....heated floor in the bathroom
Liked least: No bath tub....but the shower is a great one
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Reviewed 20 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kj_yeo
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 11 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for 4 nights and it was perfect, the photos dont lie and most importantly it has an extremely confortable bed. Its in a quiet area and everything you'll need while staying there is within walking distance.
If we were to go back to Iceland we stay again and i would recommend the rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfy bed
Liked least: i was only staying for 4 nights
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 22 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$173
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing