We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Arctic Adventures tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Arctic Adventures
from US$1 717,00
More Info
from US$361,50
More Info
from US$1 310,40
More Info
from US$225,90
More Info
Reviews (2 920)
Filter reviews
2 158 results
Traveller rating
1 688
259
87
51
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 688
259
87
51
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice climbing blue ice glacier hike blue tour river rafting golden circle northern lights day tour lava caving silfra fissure dry suit hiking boots lava tube south coast tectonic plates super jeep small group
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2 158 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

You should know there is no guarantee that Northern lights will show - they are unpredictable.
The Mercedes all terrain minibus was fantastic and we did go off road a couple of times.
Omar was a fantastic host keeping us entertained from the moment we were picked up.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank 376barryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

We just finished up an awesome 5 Day South Coast, Snaefellsnes & Northern lights tour with Hilmar as our guide. He showed up on time. The trip exceeded our expectations from group size to the organization and guide. We had anywhere between 9 and 11 total in the group on their small bus which made for an enjoyable experience. The guest houses were all great. I had a medical question prior to booking and having not received a response via email within 48 hours, I spent a couple of dollars and Skype called them which they answered promptly to. I recommend booking directly on their site- they have a drop down menu to choose specific bus stops to avoid confusion. The weather wasn't in our favor for the Northern Light and we couldn't do the glacier hike due to a storm with 90 mph winds coming upon us but it didn't take away from the experience that we enjoyed! We would definitely recommend and do another trip with this company- top notch!!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank simply126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We went on the golden circle small group with snowmobiling, and on the 2nd day we went on the small group tour to the south coast and glacier hiking.
Pick up was prompt on both days. The guides were very knowledgable, and our glacier hiking guide, Kish was brilliant!
There was enough time at all stops except for Pingvellir, part of the golden circle tour which probably required slightly longer then 30 minutes.
This was the ONLY downside to both trips, otherwise they were amazing, and I would definitely recommend snowmobiling as well as glacier hiking!
The only reason why I’ve given a 4* rating instead of a 5* is because of the slow replies to queries made prior to booking, which took approximately 2-3 days.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank rhirani92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

Well organised trip with an excellent guide. Good communication from the company so we were fully aware of if the tour would happen and where and when we would be picked up. The guide provided useful interesting information and we had the right amount of time at each location. Hihly recommended and excellent day out.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank 7CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Arctic Adventures made me and my GF fall in love with Iceland. We live in the middle East where is hot throughout the year and for us to say that we fell in love with Iceland is because we really mean it.

We booked a 3d/2n tour to the Ice caves with Arctic Adventures and although we had a little stress in the beginning because the confirmation email or vouchers took a little while to be sent to us although the amount was already deducted from my account, but all the rest was just paradise. Starting with our tour guide, a local with enough knowledge about Iceland and her job, great sense of humor, polite and very patient. She guided us throughout the whole tour telling us stories about Iceland, the Vikings, the glaciers, the waterfalls, the mountains, volcanos, the food and not forgetting the elf’s! The transportation we were in was comfortable and clean and the hotel/cabanas we were placed in were relatively good. During the tours we managed to see the most of Iceland from volcanos, waterfalls, climbing glaciers, going into natural ice cave and visiting the black sand beach.

I could go the whole day talking about our experience, but it’s better you make create your own and Arctic Adventures are the right ones to help you do that.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Jumbe89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I paid almost £260 for two people for the Northern Lights Super Jeep Tour, advertised as a small group of 1-16 people.
So deeply upset and disappointed at fear we got!!!
The jeep turned out to be a minibus which drove us 20 minutes out of Reykjavík to meet 2 other minibuses from Arctic Adventures!
So our shall intimate group ended up being 50 chattering people!!
On top of that the 20 minute journey permitted us to still witness the light pollution from the city and so, although we saw the northern lights, they were somewhat dimmed by the brightness of Reykjavík.
I bought this special trip for my husbands 50th birthday and expected, based on the substantial price, that it would be a small group sat in the dark witnessing the northern lights.
There are much cheaper trips out to see the lights (we saw numerous coaches parked in other lay-bys near us) for a fraction of the price. Don’t waste your money!!!!

Date of experience: December 2018
2  Thank joannecT5184PQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews