We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy, comfy, convenient”
other travellers have booked this property
The bed is double (160 cm.) and has a designer headboard with a special dimmer lighting
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The bed is double (160 cm.) and has a designer headboard with a special dimmer lighting
The kitchenette has a two ring ceramic cooking unit, a refrigerator and a dining table for four. The bathroom is very bright and spacious
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
The bed is double (160 cm.) and has a designer headboard with a special dimmer lighting
The kitchenette has a two ring ceramic cooking unit, a refrigerator and a dining table for four.
The bathroom is very bright and spacious
The bathroom is also equipped with a washing machine and a clothes drying rack.
The bathroom has a very nice tiled shower, WC and a sink with a mirror and a hair dryer.
The hallway is spacious and has a closet for your clothes.
This floor plan picture shows the setup when two persons are staying in the apartment in one bed
Austurvollur square in front of the parliament building - 4 min. walk from the apartment
Austurvöllur is a very lively square in the summer time
Ingolfstorg square - 3 min. walk from the apartment
The old harbor is next door and there you'll find many charming restaurants, whale wathing etc.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
MR Carl B
1 review
“Cozy, comfy, convenient”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Lovely stay at Cozy close to centre of Reykjavík. Clean and warm. Studio is well maintained basement studio with ample space and little kitchen area. Would recommend and use again.
Owner lives above and they are friendly and helpful, great directions to studio and handy key box entry was easy to use. No fuss stay
Many Thanks
C&C

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2018
Hi Carl and thank you for taking the time to post this review. It was a pleasure having you in Cozy Studio and very nice to meet you. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you again. Thank's again for choosing Cozy Studio for your stay in Reykjavik.

All the best,
Sveinn Kjartansson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The2Farme...
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Fabulous studio in quiet courtyard downtown reykjavik”
Reviewed 23 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We really enjoyed staying at the Cozy Studio, and particularly appreciated its closeness to the shopping streets and to the water. It's tucked away with a few other houses in a quiet courtyard well off the through street on which the airport bus dropped us.
The studio has a well-equipped kitchen with nice tableware and cookware, is light and bright, and has a comfortable bed, a sturdy large table, and a washing machine, all very important to us ☺️. Sveinn, the owner, was fun to talk with and very responsive, and when we thought we might have to extend our stay due to an airline strike, offered us good and reasonable solutions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
Hi and thank you again for staying in Cozy Studio and of course for your fantastic review! It always makes us warm inside when our guests enjoy their stay and we are continuously making the apartment better and better. Thank you again and hope to see you again someday :-) Warm regards from Iceland.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottHayl...
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
“Highly recommend!”
Reviewed 12 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a long weekend and it was perfect for us. The apartment is in a quiet courtyard while still being very central. About a 3 minute walk to some awesome pubs and restaurants. We rented a car to explore Iceland in, so it was great that parking was available in the courtyard.

The apartment was immaculate. Sveinn greeted us when we arrived and gave us lots of useful information about the apartment and nearby shops.

Highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
Hi and thank you so much for choosing our Cozy Studio for your stay in Reykjavik and for taking the time to write this wonderful review! It was so great to meet you and hear that you enjoyed your stay and your visit to Iceland. With warm regards from currently snowy Iceland.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krystinol...
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Great location, Lovely studio!”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We loved our home base at Cozy Reykjavik Studio. It was spacious, clean and comfy. It was perfect to come home to after driving the Ring Road or the Golden Circle. We loved the location! It was close to bars, restaurants and a pickup location for tours and the Grey Line (Icelandair Hotel Marina). I highly recommend for anyone visiting Iceland!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Hi Krystin and thank you so much for this wonderful review which highlights everything we would like to say about Cozy Studio ourselves. We absolutely love the location and area being so quiet but still in the middle of the center and close to everything. We are always looking for ways to improve the apartment and our guests experience and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Cozy Studio. Thank you again for choosing Cozy Studio and please know that you are always welcome back. With warm regards from Iceland.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mudskippa
Hobart, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay in Reykjavik”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Cozy apartment is a little hard to find at first (just read the instructions properly and it is a bit easier) but is in a very convenient location. The city is just a couple of minutes walk away. If you have a car, parking can be possible, but it is also a great place to stay if you do not have a car.

We were really impressed with how thoughtful the hosts were. They had considered everything a person might need and provided it or some assistance on how to obtain it. The wifi was not a big problem as we had a laptop and could connect directly and we had also purchased a Simmin SIM card for our phone so that provided internet as well. There were guidebooks and info about the city, enough cutlery, pots and pans, some laundry powder, sugar etc. The bed was quite comfortable and we loved having enough space to move around. The room was nice and clean and though there is a pump system for getting the water from the shower and toilet to the pipes which could be a little noisy, this was not a big issue. There is some noise from upstairs at times but just normal upstairs noise like footsteps - nothing we lost sleep over.

The washing machine was a little funny to operate sometimes but did work and was a real bonus to have.

We liked coming back to Cozy apartment at night and would definitely choose to stay here again if returning to Reykjavik.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Hi and thank you so much for taking the time to write the review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our services. We ourselves always like to stay in apartments on our travels instead of small hotel rooms and want our guests to experience Cozy Studio as a home away from home. It's true that the house can be difficult to find, even though we send all guests a link to a map and detailed directions but that is also the reason it is so quiet and cozy even being in the old centre, only 2 min. walk from the centre square and old harbour with all the restaurants and other services.

Again, thank you so much for choosing Cozy Studio and we look forward to seeing you again in the future, hopefully.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing