We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location. Great Stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
The bed is double (160 cm.) and has a designer headboard with a special dimmer lighting
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The bed is double (160 cm.) and has a designer headboard with a special dimmer lighting
The kitchenette has a two ring ceramic cooking unit, a refrigerator and a dining table for four. The bathroom is very bright and spacious
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
The bed is double (160 cm.) and has a designer headboard with a special dimmer lighting
The kitchenette has a two ring ceramic cooking unit, a refrigerator and a dining table for four.
The bathroom is very bright and spacious
The bathroom is also equipped with a washing machine and a clothes drying rack.
The bathroom has a very nice tiled shower, WC and a sink with a mirror and a hair dryer.
The hallway is spacious and has a closet for your clothes.
This floor plan picture shows the setup when two persons are staying in the apartment in one bed
Austurvollur square in front of the parliament building - 4 min. walk from the apartment
Austurvöllur is a very lively square in the summer time
Ingolfstorg square - 3 min. walk from the apartment
The old harbor is next door and there you'll find many charming restaurants, whale wathing etc.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Danic4
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Location. Great Stay.”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4
people found this review helpful

It's located in a little courtyard across from the Old Harbour. This makes it inaccessible for some tour companies to pick you up for tours. Luckily, Reykjavik Downtown Hostel is literally a minute walk away. You can see it from the arch of the alleyway. Not a problem.

The location was perfect as everything was in walking distance. Literally everything. Restaurants, shopping, etc.

The property was clean and we had no complaints with anything really.

I only wish that we were instructed on how to use the washer. Being from Canada I'd never seen one that way an had no idea how to use it. I found the instructions but they weren't in English. This wasn't really a problem either.

Overall, I would definitely stay here again when we come back to Iceland in the future and would recommend this place to those who ask.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Non sulfur smelling shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2013
Hi and thank you for your wonderful review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and are very grateful that you picked Cozy Studio for your stay in Reykjavik.

I know what you are saying regarding the washer. Even though we are in the same building it's not convenient to knock on someones door to get the washer going so I'm now putting together an instruction manual for future guests. Thank you for the pointer!

Like you say, the location is just perfect, away from all the down town partying on weekends but still literally minutes away from everything. Our little courtyard makes it so special in that way also.

It was a pleasure having you with us and meeting you and you are of course always welcome back, anytime.

Warm regards from Iceland,
Svenni and Stella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan W
Homewood, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location for a great stay in reykjavik.”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was lovely, clean , and very spacious for 2 people. It was in the perfect location as we could walk everywhere we wanted to go in reykjavik from there. It was a little hard for us to find at first as you have to kind of go through an alley, but once we found it our stay was perfect! Sveinn and his wife were very helpful and recommended many places for us to go. I would definitely recommend it!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2013
Hi Megan,

Thank you for your lovely review and staying with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and it was such a pleasure meeting you both.

It's true that it can be hard to find the house at first because we are in a courtyard and that's exactly the reason it's so quiet and cozy here even on weekends and even though we are only 2 min. walk away from the center square. We loved chatting with you and hope to meet you again someday if you decide to come back.

Warm regards from Iceland,
Svenni and Stella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dotcouple
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Location, location,location”
Reviewed 28 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This rental is in a wonderful location. It is in walking distance of every thing one would want to see in old town. It is also near the harbor, food stores, and about a twenty minute walk from the main bus station. It is spacious, very clean, and well equipped. The bed is very comfortable and there is plenty of hot water. The owner lives above this basement apartment and is very helpful and easy-going.

There is a very young child living above this apartment that could be heard running around and/or protesting what I assume was bedtime. But this happened only a handful of times and only for a short period of time. It didn't really bother us. Otherwise this is a very quiet apartment, especially for such a good location.

BTW: The street on which this rental is located continues into what appeared to us to be a parking lot. There is no street sign there. The rental is located on the right hand side.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah P
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy, quaint, fantastic location!!”
Reviewed 13 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is great. Private entrance, and steps away from the harbor. We had three people in there and we still had plenty of room. Steps away from the square and everything is central to what you need to see and where you need to be. Sevinn is fantastic and I will stay with him again in a heart beat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2012
Hi Sarah,

Thank you for this wonderful review, we truly appreciate it. It always makes us feel warm inside when our guests appreciate what we have to offer. It's also great when we have guests for more than a few nights and we get the opportunity to get to know them a little bit better, their home country and background.

Let us know if/when you come back and we will do our best to assist you and of course accommodate you. It would be our pleasure.

Warm regards from Iceland,
Svenni and Stella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen O
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment for convenience and comfort”
Reviewed 12 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Cozy apartment was perfect. It was warm, comfortable and clean. We could cook each night, so we didn't have to dine out too much.
It was a two minute walk away from the centre, and a one minute walk from the library and the corner store that took all currency!
I would recommend this apartment for someone who was travelling with a spouse or family, it is perfectly situated, quiet and convenient. Our landlord was great, very helpful and kind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2012
Hi again and thank you so much for the review. It was great having you all with us and you are of course always welcome to stay with us again. It would be great to see you again someday. Until then.

Warm regards,
Svenni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing