We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm, cosy, well equipped in a great location”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Town House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
WARRENDEE
MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Warm, cosy, well equipped in a great location”
Reviewed 23 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed here for 8 days during September 2012. This is the permennent home of a family who move out when the property is rented. It is a warm, cosy and well equipped property with a few limitations for 2 couples. There are 2 double bedrooms, one of which is in the basement, we preferred to push 2 single beds together in an upstairs bedroom. The bathroom is also in the basement and is incredibly small, our tallest person had trouble fitting into the shower. There is a second toilet and basin on the ground floor. The location is excellent being a short walk to the centre of Reykjavik and there are supermarkets nearby. I would recommend this property for people who prefer to self cater in a typical Reykjavik home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the kitchen
Liked least: the bathroom
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robyn g
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great townhouse, great location, and great people”
Reviewed 2 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

The Townhouse was a home for 5 days to our extended family comprising a retired couple, our daughter and her 2 children aged 9 & 10. It was just what we were looking for - spacious ,well appointed, colourful, interesting and quiet. It was within walking distance of the town centre, the local supermarket, the bread and pastry shop and the old harbour where can be found the fabulous 'lobster soup'. The only problem we had was trying to work out how to use the washing machine which turned out to be a simple fix. We used the Townhouse as a base for daily car trips to sites to and from Reykjavik. We found the Icelandic people to be very friendly and keen to assist us in every way. Our experience overall was excellent. We would like to return again and spend more time exploring this wonderful country.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A modern well apponted property with room to move
Liked least: Getting a parking spot close by could be a little difficult
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Reviewed 27 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stavanger
Reviewed 12 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
yankeetra...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Framnesvegur 1 WAS SPLENDID”
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

There were 9 of us, including a 12, 10 and 2 1/2 and the house was so much better than a hotel. Location was excellent short walk to center city, restaurant and supermarket. Four bedrooms and hard-to-find 1&1/2 baths. Kitchen fully equipped. House had TV, washer, dryer, children's toys and agent found a stroller to use. Also arranged airport pickup and return, and superb sightseeing van and great guide. Shades enabled us to sleep in the midnight sun even if the little one insisted it wasn't "sleeping time." The laughs were our department in a fine space. Reykjavik was a great destination.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Flexibility and adaptability of the house
Liked least: closet space
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing