We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Tour, Wonderful Guide”
Review of Nicetravel

Nicetravel
Book In Advance
More Info
US$679,00*
and up
3 Day Tour Jokulsarlon - Golden Circle - South...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Date of experience: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"volcanic crater"
in 13 reviews
"day tour"
in 23 reviews
"small group"
in 17 reviews
"golden circle and blue lagoon"
in 6 reviews
"national park"
in 9 reviews
"the bus"
in 14 reviews
"ring road tour"
in 3 reviews
"nice tour"
in 4 reviews
"forgot his name"
in 2 reviews
"south coast"
in 8 reviews
"through viator"
in 2 reviews
"breathtaking scenery"
in 2 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 4 reviews
"long tour"
in 2 reviews
"extra stops"
in 3 reviews
"small tour"
in 2 reviews
"guide driver"
in 2 reviews
Filter

184 - 188 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Just returned from our 3 day stopover in Iceland heading home from Europe. We had very little downtime as we landed on Sunday evening. We left our bags at the Centerhotel Klopp headed out at 8:30 with David from Nice travel on Monday morning with only a backpack as luggage space was limited. The transportation was very comfortable throughout the first day and the information on the areas to which we travelled was very good. The Golden Circle was absolutely beautiful but EXTREMELY crowded with buses and buses of people. I was truly grateful to have two more days to explore further south away from the massive crowds. David took us to a transfer shuttle where we drive to our overnight location for the remaining two days. Lucia and David met us the following morning to explore all the waterfalls and glaciers. Their service was exceptional as they took us to several other places not listed on the tour description. The following day we visited the Jokulsarlon glacier; what a stunning display! The trip home was long but spaced evenly with scenic strips and food/bathroom breaks along the way. I like having two guides as David was able to drive the shuttle while Lucia gave her undivided attention to her guests. I think the tour offered immense value for the price! Book at least a 3 day tour, you won't be dissapointed!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Four of us from the U.S. took the day tour of Snaefellsnes National Park with Nicetravel. We were very happy with the choices of stops, understanding that each stop had to be pretty short given the time of the tour (11 hours). Our tour guide was helpful, friendly, gave good information, helped the person in our party with mobility issues find alternate routes, and was assertive to keep us on schedule while still being very polite. [I regret I forgot his name.] The small bus / large van that took the 20 of us was a clean, recent model. Of course the quality of the tour depends a lot on the guide, but our tour was exactly what we were hoping for.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Vectorizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiceTravel-Iceland, General Manager at Nicetravel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear guests, thank you very much for taking our Snæfellsnes National Park Day Tour. This is one of the most beautiful parts of Iceland and it is great to hear you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for your kind words about the tour and about our guide.

Have a NICE day!

All the best from Iceland

Tryggvi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We did the South Coast tour with a glacier hike. Our tour guide was Lucia who was great. She was very knowledgeable about Iceland. She was very entertaining and made the day fun and relaxing. She was also great on the glacier hike. Very careful and made us enjoy the hike even during some of the more difficult parts. We also went to some less popular but amazing waterfalls where we were the only people and could really enjoy the view.

The pick up was also very convenient. We stayed in an airbnb 15 mins outside of Reykjavík and they picked us up from there.

Would definitely recommend this tour!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank shankerc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiceTravel-Iceland, General Manager at Nicetravel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hi Shanker, great to hear you enjoyed your tour with us, thank you very much for your kind words about it.

We hope to see you again in Iceland.

Have a NICE day!

All the best

Tryggvi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Date of experience: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nicetravel also viewed

Selfoss, South Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Nicetravel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing