We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant ”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #163 of 516 Restaurants in Reykjavik
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Description: Located on the famous Laekjargata in the heart of Reykjavik City, Hard Rock Cafe Reykjavik contains three floors, each with its own distinctive vibe. The Cellar features the main venue, which includes a large bar and dining seats for up to 90 people. Additionally, we boast a large stage for concerts and 36 bar seats. When we clear the room for huge concerts, 250 people can enjoy the show. You enter on the ground floor, which contains our world famous Rock Shop(R). Head upstairs for the main restaurant, with its open kitchen, 141 seats, and 45 bar seats. Unforgettable Menu Items at Our Cafe Hard Rock guests enjoy fresh items from our signature menu, all cooked to perfection. Some of our favorites include the Balsamic Tomato Bruschetta, Legendary(R) Burger, slow-cooked ribs, and juicy grilled chicken. In addition to our legendary food, we deliver an extensive drinks menu that includes hurricanes, margaritas, signature favorites, and Alternative Rock (alcohol-free) beverages, all available in Hard Rock souvenir collectible glassware.
Restaurant details
Description: Located on the famous Laekjargata in the heart of Reykjavik City, Hard Rock Cafe Reykjavik contains three floors, each with its own distinctive vibe. The Cellar features the main venue, which includes a large bar and dining seats for up to 90 people. Additionally, we boast a large stage for concerts and 36 bar seats. When we clear the room for huge concerts, 250 people can enjoy the show. You enter on the ground floor, which contains our world famous Rock Shop(R). Head upstairs for the main restaurant, with its open kitchen, 141 seats, and 45 bar seats. Unforgettable Menu Items at Our Cafe Hard Rock guests enjoy fresh items from our signature menu, all cooked to perfection. Some of our favorites include the Balsamic Tomato Bruschetta, Legendary(R) Burger, slow-cooked ribs, and juicy grilled chicken. In addition to our legendary food, we deliver an extensive drinks menu that includes hurricanes, margaritas, signature favorites, and Alternative Rock (alcohol-free) beverages, all available in Hard Rock souvenir collectible glassware.
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent lunch. Very friendly staff. Nice drinks. Centrally located. Would definitely recommend. Thank you.

Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCREYKJAVIK, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you Annie for a great review and taking the time to be kind.

Love,

Hard Rock Cafe Reykjavik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2017

I have visited 75 hard rock cafes all around the world and this is the most recent. It is conveniently located in the middle of Reykjavik. The food and atmosphere are comparable to all Hard Rock locations. Keep in mind, being in Reykjavik mean you will
pay much more than you are used to for souvenirs, food and drinks. But the prices are not out of line when compared to everything else in town.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rbciii2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCREYKJAVIK, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for a great review and taking the time to be kind ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

We try to visit a Hardrock Cafe every time we visit a new city. This one was probably the smallest we've been to. The burgers were lovely, toilets were clean and the service was average. Cocktails on average 2100 isk!
I left my phone behind by accident and the staff were kind enough to retrieve it and keep it safe for me before I returned.
If you'd like a nice meal and not on a budget I would recommend, however it's not the best Hard Rock!

Thank Amy-Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCREYKJAVIK, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for a great review and taking the time to be kind.

Love,

Hard Rock Cafe Reykjavik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Stopped at hard rock as it's one of my favourites and usually consistent worldwide. I got the pulled chicken Texan burger and my partner got the club. Club was ok and fries were ice cold. My burger was ok but there was no sauce at all (cheese, fried onions, fried japapenos, pulled chicken and a dry bun... makes for a very dry burger) and fries were ice cold. Our drinks went empty before our meals ever came and were never replaced. Tried to flag down our waitress for some sauce but upon dropping our food she never returned. We were one of 5 tables eating in the entire restaurant and all three servers completely ignored us. Waited 15 minutes at the bar to pay our bill. Worst experience in Iceland, not consistent with other hard rock cafes. FOH really needs to step it up.

Thank Raegan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCREYKJAVIK, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Hello Reagan,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

We are sorry that we were not up to standard in our visit. We have been working hard to get many things up to speed which it should 110%.
We will address this with our Operations managers.

We hope that you visit us again and thank you for your feedback.

Regards,
Hard Rock Cafe Reykjavik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

So after spent some hours in the city of Reykjavik. Had to get something to eat. So why not try a famous burger. And I did. It is was it is. But it takes good You are no longer hungry. I should have made a complaint about the fries. They where not as crisp and warm as you expect.

Thank Weather76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCREYKJAVIK, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for the review Weather76 and taking the time to be kind ;-)

Sorry about the fries :-(

Storm Karlsson
Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing