We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #165 of 516 Restaurants in Reykjavik
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Description: Located on the famous Laekjargata in the heart of Reykjavik City, Hard Rock Cafe Reykjavik contains three floors, each with its own distinctive vibe. The Cellar features the main venue, which includes a large bar and dining seats for up to 90 people. Additionally, we boast a large stage for concerts and 36 bar seats. When we clear the room for huge concerts, 250 people can enjoy the show. You enter on the ground floor, which contains our world famous Rock Shop(R). Head upstairs for the main restaurant, with its open kitchen, 141 seats, and 45 bar seats. Unforgettable Menu Items at Our Cafe Hard Rock guests enjoy fresh items from our signature menu, all cooked to perfection. Some of our favorites include the Balsamic Tomato Bruschetta, Legendary(R) Burger, slow-cooked ribs, and juicy grilled chicken. In addition to our legendary food, we deliver an extensive drinks menu that includes hurricanes, margaritas, signature favorites, and Alternative Rock (alcohol-free) beverages, all available in Hard Rock souvenir collectible glassware.
Restaurant details
Description: Located on the famous Laekjargata in the heart of Reykjavik City, Hard Rock Cafe Reykjavik contains three floors, each with its own distinctive vibe. The Cellar features the main venue, which includes a large bar and dining seats for up to 90 people. Additionally, we boast a large stage for concerts and 36 bar seats. When we clear the room for huge concerts, 250 people can enjoy the show. You enter on the ground floor, which contains our world famous Rock Shop(R). Head upstairs for the main restaurant, with its open kitchen, 141 seats, and 45 bar seats. Unforgettable Menu Items at Our Cafe Hard Rock guests enjoy fresh items from our signature menu, all cooked to perfection. Some of our favorites include the Balsamic Tomato Bruschetta, Legendary(R) Burger, slow-cooked ribs, and juicy grilled chicken. In addition to our legendary food, we deliver an extensive drinks menu that includes hurricanes, margaritas, signature favorites, and Alternative Rock (alcohol-free) beverages, all available in Hard Rock souvenir collectible glassware.
Reviewed 13 September 2017

My wife and I dropped by the Hard Rock Cafe for lunch and shared the tapas sampler. It provided good variety and we liked everything. Service was very good and the ambience is what you find in Hard Rock cafes everywhere. Prices in Reykjavik are generally high and this fell into line with those. The ultimate question is always this one: Would we return to this restaurant if we were in Reykjavik again? Yes, we would.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Urbane_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCREYKJAVIK, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Hello Urbane_Canada,

Thank you for a very good and nice review.

Look forward to see you again at the Cafe if you ever are in Iceland again.

Regards,

Hard Rock Cafe Reykjavik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

Sleek, new modern decor Hard Rock Cafe with all the familiar dishes, entertaining music videos and legendary service! My first visit was so excellent, I returned for another dinner the second night. My bartender/servers, Vali, Paul and Joana were very attentive in making sure everything was perfect. The food was cooked to perfection (I strongly recommend the Local Legendary Burger) and drinks were served cold and tasty.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCREYKJAVIK, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thanks Brent for an awesome review.

Hope to see you again at the Cafe sooner then later :-)

Storm Karlsson
Sales & marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

I have been in many HRC arounda globe.

In this like others - quality is always the same And I think, that They have Good Chicken wings in there.

ReyKjavik is very expensive city and usually HRC is more expensive than other places in the area but here you get Good value comparing to many other places in region.

Nothing really to complain. Worth to visit is you would like to listen rocknroll & eat burgers.

Thank Markus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCREYKJAVIK, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thanks Markus for a very good and honest review ;-)

All the best,

Hard Rock Cafe Reykjavik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Everything the same as everywhere so you know what you are getting. Drinks were exceedingly expensive and the wifi was very slow to none existent.

Thank 836cruisegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCREYKJAVIK, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hello 836Cruisegirl,

Thank you for your review. Sorry about the ISK being so strong and overall the prices in Iceland as very expensive that we can agree too.

Sorry about the slow wife and hope to see you again at the Cafe.

All the best,

HRC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

While spending 4 days in Reykjavik we found eating out very very expensive but found the hard rock café great value for money me, my girlfriend Gill (fae Dundee) and our friends Gary and Carol Devany both ''fae Dundee'' and local celebrities in the DD1 postcode area visited twice and found the whole experience 5 star.

The burgers were cooked to perfection and Gary (a Dundee United fan but receiving counselling) said it was the best burger he had ever tasted describing to the rest of us how his was cooked well done and the textures and juices were perfect and was probably the best burger he has EVER tasted.
The waitress was very polite and looked after our table well she told us she enjoyed living in Iceland after moving there from Cowdenbeath 2 years earlier she shares a bedroom with 16 other people ( I say room but she privately told me it was a corridor!) she also said she loved working at Hard Rock.
Great food great staff

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AntonioMacaronio3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCREYKJAVIK, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Antonio,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and to be kind ;-)

We hope that you visit us again and thank you for your feedback.


Hope to see you back again.

S. Karlsson
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing