We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
178
117
99
47
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
117
99
47
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport blue lagoon keflavik airport sea view basic room last night twin beds rental car included breakfast flight reykjavik airline taxi hairdryer cereal capital
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Stayed here with my wife and two children in a quadruple room after arriving on a late flight. Hotel was close to the airport (5-10 min taxi ride). Room was clean with en-suite bathroom although a little sparse (didn't really matter for our one night stay).
Breakfast was good and they had a free shuttle back to the airport in the morning.
Overall good hotel for an overnight stay post / pre flight.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NigelRLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Dirty shower w hair in drain, room smelled like sewage, beds were good, people at front desk very nice but rooms cleanliness could be better.

Breakfast was ok, could be better, could also provide more shampoo

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Lynda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

This hotel bills itself as ocean front. Well, the back of it is across the street from the ocean, true enough, but I wouldn't say it qualifies as ocean front. The place is stuck in the late sixties with clear plastic bedside tables and furniture. The bathroom had a malodor the whole time. The receptionist was a bit rude and not very helpful at all. Breakfast was unremarkable. We will not return here.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BMacBaltimore_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We needed a place to sleep on a long layover and the convenience of places within walking distance. The rate was a very good value for the area, and the room was very clean. Our room was small, the bathroom and shower tiny, with very little space to unpack anything (for our needs though, fine!). The ocean view from our room was beautiful, and the room-darkening curtains worked (it was never really totally dark outside). We had a reservation problem (I made a mistake with the booking service), and the hotel staff took care of it over the phone, no problem. The booking site said that it had a free airport shuttle; if you are relying on this, check ahead of time for the operating hours and procedure. We walked to the hotel from the airport at noon and to the airport at 4 am the next day. It was a nice hike. Since we left so early, we did not try the included breakfast, but the area looked nice.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traverlerx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

This is a 3-level apartment turned hotel. No elevator. Room is small, but clean and quiet during our stay. Room is provided with tv, hair dryer and towels. No fridge or other appliances though. Large window. View on the back is great if you get the ocean view. Continental breakfast is simple like everywhere else. Got quite a few restaurants on the strip. The seafood restaurant is great!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank CJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews