We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent villa, excellent position, excellent...”
other travellers have booked this property
 The Villa and its fabulous sunny terraces and inviting swimmimg pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 The Villa and its fabulous sunny terraces and inviting swimmimg pool
The Villa swimming pool is the perfect way to cool down and enjoy your time especially those with ch Our 5 year old daughter enjoying the refreshing pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The Villa and its fabulous sunny terraces and inviting swimmimg pool
The Villa swimming pool is the perfect way to cool down and enjoy your time especially those with ch
Our 5 year old daughter enjoying the refreshing pool.
The daily evening sunsets can be viewed from the Villa. terraces across the sea views.
The sunsets can be savoured each evening whilst you relax on the Villa terraces
A view of one of the local Beach Clubs which are situated along the local Coastline near to the Vill
The Local Water Theme Park is a must visit if you enjoy a day out.
Just one of the views and beach facilities available below the local friendly Tavernas
A must visit Taverna The Kervan and its fabulous beach views and ameneties
An evening view of Kyrenia Harbour and the many restaurants and local Tavernas. A scene from Pirates
1 of the 3 double bedrooms with great views from terrace
The spacious dining area inside our villa
A view of the pool and our extensive terrace at night where you can relax
Lounge area
Lounge area
Downstairs toilet
BBQ
Villa at night
Villa at night
Swimming pool at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Alsancak - Karavas, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fleetwood...
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent villa, excellent position, excellent holiday”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for a week in October. Weather was sunny in the mid 20s. Only 10 minutes to the beach. The villa was very well equipped in every way with wifi too. Northern Cyprus is such a beautiful place. It is so cheap to eat out, so cheap to rent a car, petrol is cheap and so is the local beer - Efes. The pool was a decent size, warm and well maintained. The villa manager who lived 100yds away was very welcoming and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble whether we wanted help with something or just advice on where to eat out. We were advised to use the taxi company that the owner recommended as they are experienced in picking up guests from Larnaca and were very familiar with the villa. The same company hire cars very cheaply and this advice is very worthwhile.
Hoping to visit again this year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sun
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InciLola...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Another level of paradise on the island”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

First of all the location of Villa Scarlett Rose was amazing and like not other villa I have been to. It was peaceful with an amazing view of both the mountains and sea. It let us still have the experience of the island even when we would stay at home some days. It was close to the city and beaches, it was honestly a very convenient location!
Since the villa is located on a hilltop it was so nice and breezy-just the right temperature- we did not once feel the need to use the air conditioning although it was provided for us if necessary. It was nice to be comfortable with the heat since it can get very hot in Cyprus.
It was clean and very organized. We were provided everything we needed while we were there including the little things in and around the kitchen while cooking.
The beds were comfortable and luckily the screen doors help us sleep better at night seeing it let no bugs inside!
The neighbourhood was peaceful and the neighbours were great and friendly as well!
We would highly recommend this villa to anyone who choses to stay in Cyprus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner was super helpful, and the location was even better than advertised!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleetwood...
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a great location and superb villa”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed at the Scarlett rose for 2 weeks. The first week we shared with some very rowdy friends but when they left, we had a really good holiday. Would definitely recommend this place for anyone wanting to explore northern Cyprus. Very close to some fabulous beaches and restaurants and with the amazing exchange rate, it's so cheap when you get there. Change your pounds out there for the best value. Thanks and we will be returning again soon x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseH19...
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stunning views, fabulous location.”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived at midnight and went straight into the well lit pool to cool down. When we got up in the morning we got to fully appreciate the amazing views all around the villa, Mountainside one side sea view the other side. We spent 10 fabulous days here, and will definitely book again. The people are friendly and very helpful, we would say that a car is essential. Places to eat, the amazing Ambience restaurant on the waters edge, and the stunning Bellapais Monastery are most definitely worth a visit. I would advise anyone going to change your money up when you get to Northern Cyprus as we done ours before we went and got 3.18 lira to the pound, if we had done it there it was 3.61 lira to the pound.
The pool is a perfect size, and you get many hours of full sun to lay in. We visited 2 of the small beach coves but feel we chose poorly, you are charged for loungers on the beach and we went for the cheaper areas and that reflected in the cleanliness of the beach, would suggest you pay the higher price for the better areas such as Escape beach.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$419
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing