We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment, lovely pool, perfect...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Monte Y Mar

Property view from front garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Property view from front garden
View of pool from balcony Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Property view from front garden
View of pool from balcony
Living room
Kitchen
Double bedroom
Master bedroom
Single bedroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Gran Alacant, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AnitaH233...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment, lovely pool, perfect location.”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment, well equipped and furnished. great location. Close to lovely pool, and easy stroll to bars, restaurants and supermarkets. Bus stop and little train stop very close, and also possible to walk to beach.
we will definitely use again

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
Hi Anita
Many thanks for your positive review of your stay in our property in Gran Alacant. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Carol and Maurice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Hi Gillian
Many thanks for your positive comments about our property.
We got the internet installed in October last year and also were awarded a certificate of excellence by Tripadisor. As a result enquiries for renting our property have increased. If you would like to stay in September please let me know. Im glad you enjoyed your stay in Gran Alacant and that you want to return.

Kind regards
Carol and Maurice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Thank you Joan for the favourable review. Im glad you enjoyed your break in Gran Alacant and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards Carol and Maurice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gillian s
Germany
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at alicante airport we were greeted on the airport by a member of novadesta.we arrived at the beautiful location and it was fantastic, the apartment was great clean and had everything in it we needed.after a couple of hours in the pool which was just across the road, we explored the area.The 9 days we spent in month y mar were absolutely amazing I would definitely recommend it to everyone, the only thing was I couldn't get the fans on a quicker speed but hey ho we had the air conditioning on 30 minutes in the evening ,we were out most of the day and as we ate out every evening got back to the apartment about 10.30. We sat on the balcony in the evenings, A very peaceful area very quiet and no rowdy s about.thank you to the owners and will see you all next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: trying to work the fans
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thanks so much Gillian for the good review of our apartment. We will check out the fans when we are in Spain next week to make sure they are working well.
We have always liked the relaxed way of life in Gran Alacant so we look forward to welcoming you back to Gran Alacant in the future. Carol and Maurice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena H
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This property was perfectly situated looking onto the communal swimming pool and only minutes from the local bus stops. A good selection of bars and restaurants are only a couple of minutes walking distance. The property itself was well presented and clean. Bed linen and towels were provided with working ceiling fans in the bedrooms and an air conditioning unit in the lounge. Keys were left for access to the pool. The property also had a terrific balcony with sun loungers, table and chairs and was perfect for private sun bathing. You could cater for yourself very easily throughout your stay here but I only had breakfast and a sandwich for lunch so did not use any of the appliances except the toaster. The nearby restaurants are very reasonable and I chose to eat out every night. The area is well served by local bus and a road train giving you every opportunity to explore lower and top Gran Alacant. I picked the keys up from the office of Novadesta which was very easy to locate and being a return traveller to the area I found the house no problem at all after having been sent directions by the owners. The owners were terrific in providing information by email and answering any queries I had. They even provided their phone number should there have been any problems. I'm very glad to say I did not need to make contact at all as everything went smoothly and I absolutely loved my holiday. My stay was very comfortable and relaxing and I would definitely book this accommodation again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing