We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
17
23
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
23
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice staythe riverfloorlocationsaunabathroombreakfast
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Nice stay! Great surroundings! Good base for exploring the area. Hotel-staff very helpsome when extra help was needed due to sickness. We'll gladly return to this hotel. But parking facilities could be better!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank jwormnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scandic_Rovaniemi, Front Office Manager at Scandic Rovaniemi City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Hello jwormnes and thank you for your great feedback.

It is always nice to hear so excellent feedback regarding our hotel and service. Thank you so much.

Thank you for visiting Scandic Rovaniemi and welcome again.

With best regards,

Tuomo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We were satisfied; spacious deluxe room w own sauna at hotel 4th floor. Queen size bedding, wifi, international TV-selection. Stylish scandinavian decor (same elements and style as in all Scandic hotels). Clean, all necessary appliancies in room. Sauna robe, slippers.
Wide continental breakfast. Some kids noise though as play area is very close.
One can borrow hotel bicycles to ride around, we recommend. As a bit rainy days, we got umbrellas from the reception. Great location for business and leisure.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PiaH_Fin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scandic_Rovaniemi, Front Office Manager at Scandic Rovaniemi City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Hey PiaH_Fin and thank you for your great review.

It is always nice to hear so excellent feedback regarding our hotel and service. Thank you so much.
I agree room with own sauna is easy way to feel typical Finnish healthy experience.

Thank you for visiting Scandic Rovaniemi and welcome again.

With best regards,

Tuomo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

We arrived late at night in Rovaniemi so before heading to a snow resort hotel we tried to find a perfect city center hotel.
After couple of hotel consideration, I picked this hotel for a 1 night stay.
We arrived late at night but the check in was very quick.
Room was fine, space is ok and everything were just fine.
Breakfast selection variation was not bad.
One thing that i found unbeatable is the location , just step out from the hotel, and walk through the right side of the hotel there you’ll see the city center right in front of you.
And opposite of the hotel you can find Mcd and also a shopping center

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank floe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scandic_Rovaniemi, Front Office Manager at Scandic Rovaniemi City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Hello floe,

Thank you for your review and sharing your thoughts and experiences while staying in our hotel.

I hope that you will be able to continue trust in the quality of our products and services.

Thank you for visiting Scandic Rovaniemi and welcome again.

With best regards,

Tuomo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scandic_Rovaniemi, Front office duty manager at Scandic Rovaniemi City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 June 2018

the hotel is centrally placed. friendly staff, nice breakfast and restaurant. you can even try some local specialties as well. if you are in town without your own car you need to rent if you want to go to Santa Claus Village - a must in Rovaniemi.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Daniel9102015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scandic_Rovaniemi, Front office duty manager at Scandic Rovaniemi City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Daniel9102015,

Thank you for your visit and for sharing your experience.
I'm happy to hear you have liked our location, staff and restaurant. It is true that Santa Claus Village is not in a walking distance, but there are busses going there just near by our hotel.

I wish you all the best and welcome to visit us again!

Kind regards, Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews