We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 894)
Filter reviews
1 894 results
Traveller rating
646
839
281
98
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
646
839
281
98
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station a business class room breakfast buffet nespresso machine standard room fitness center business trip perfect location very nice hotel hotel is located business hotel few minutes walk great breakfast airport bus city centre yogurt volvo
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1 894 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Booked through Amex travel so wasn’t aware of the extensive building work taking place which starts very early in the morning

While grateful for the very nice junior suite allocated, If doesn’t excuse rude check-in staff (nice that they get along and can have a little chat but when there’s customers waiting....) or the non existent breakfast waiting staff - not even offered coffee.

Overpriced for what it is at the moment so hopefully will improve

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Gavin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Gavin M,

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the low level of service at check in and breakfast. That is not what you should expect when staying with us, so we appreciate that you let us know. We hope that you would like to return in the future, and give us a chance to prove that we can do better than that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Nothing to say really, a standard hotel. Not worth four stars but it was only for a night. We had requested checkout at 3pm but the cleaner were knocking on the door and made us feel stressed before that time. There were constant building noises from 10am and the key card stopped working so we were locked out of the elevator but it went quite fast to change that.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Daniella Å
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Daniella Å,

Thank you rating us.
I am glad we were able to give you a late check out, but apologize that the cleaner was not aware and knocked on the door. We wish you welcome back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

The location, in walking distance of the central station and sightseeing spots is practically unbeatable. The newly refurbished rooms are great in design and comfort. And the breakfast buffet was by far the best we had in our Sweden holidays. I wouldn’t hesitate for a second to book again this accommodation.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ERomero13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear ERomero13,

I am delighted to read your brilliant review and happy to see that you would like to return for your next visit to Gothenburg. We look forward to seeing you then!

Best regards,
Tina Kamzol


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Stayed here a long time ago, and the room I got, which was a standard (1225), was refurbished and nice. The view was not spectacular, since I was not so high up, but ok. (see pic).
Smooth check in and friendly staff.
Nice and clean room, with a large and comfy bed and a large flat TV on the wall (see pic), but the work area was very poor. No proper desk, just a round table in front of the sofa (see pic).
Bathroom was ok, clean, but nothing special.
The fitness center/gym is on the top floor, #37, with a spectacular view. A good set up cardio machines and also machines and weigths. There is also a small pool (see pic) and sauna.
The breakfast is very good, with a lot of selections.

The best part is the location; right by the train station.

Room Tip: High floor, which are not standardg
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aksel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Aksel,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Radisson Blu. The photos you have posted are not from our hotel, and we do not have more than five floors. I think you stayed in another city, but welcome to visit us in Gothenburg next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews