We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/15
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$114
View deal
Trip.com
US$147
US$107
View deal
Hotels.comUS$114
eDreamsUS$122
Lol.travelUS$147
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
64
123
46
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
64
123
46
11
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2020

We booked the suite (not bookable online, so you have to go through the front desk) and it was - hands down - the best designed and most beautiful hotel room I’ve ever stayed in. It was sublime and every single detail fantastically thought out. We LOVED it. We were also greated by a wonderful front desk associate, Johanna, who provided us with the best service I’ve experienced in a Swedish hotel. Our stay was truly wonderful and I can’t wait to return to this exceptionally designed suite. Amazing!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lukas-sthlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanna Forssell, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Norrkoping, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2020

WOW WOW WOW! What an amazing review!!! Thank You so much! This truly means the world to us, especially now in these trying times. I will make sure to tell Johanna about your kind words <3
Tusen tack Lukas-sthlm, varmt välkomna tillbaka snart igen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020

I have stayed here for three nights, first time at comfort hotel and probably the last time. Overall it was not really bad, but some things were really annoying.
1. The bed was very, very uncomfortable. It was very soft and I woke up with back pain. If you like soft beds it will be probably awesome, but I thought it was one of the worst beds ever.
2. They only clean the room every four days. You can order extra room cleaning but than you have to tell one day in advance.
3. The toilet flushing has some stupid water saving function which sucks. It might happen that nothing gets flushed down and you end up flushing 5-6 times. Not really environmentally friendly.
4. Cleanliness of the breakfast cutlery was not great. Carefully check the spoons for the cooked eggs, many of them were dirty.

On the bright side: checkout is at noon which is nice compared to many Swedish hotels where it is 11 am.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Toffelberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanna F, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Norrkoping, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

Dear Toffelberger, Thank you for writing this review.
1. Most of our guests actually like the beds, but I guess we can't make everyone happy.
2. The cleaning, Yes, we do clean the rooms every four days. As you point out... just let us know if you want cleaning every day, no problem!
3. Yes, the toilets have a water saving function! We care about the environment!
4. I am so sorry, that the cutlery wasn't great. I have spoken to the one in charge!

I am happy that You liked the checkout time. On Sundays you can check out until 18.00, if we have availability :)

Very Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2019

Over price if compared to what is included and what is not. Breakfast early in the morning is included. Cakes at the lobby not included those were perhaps for congress guests but workers they put cake show to the lobby for showing to all but those were only for some guests. If you want bodylotion/handlotion or fruits they sell but it is not included as usually those are free and included in the room price. Room was ok but window was locked. Hotel is modern but that's all. Location is ok close to riverside and station but 1-2 km distance to the city centre where is restaurants, coffeeshops etc.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vandrarjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2019

The hotel is located very close to the railway station and city centre. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and efficient. We particularly enjoyed breakfast where there was a very large selection of food. This hotel seemed very good value for money and we would recommend it!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winton1514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanna F, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Norrkoping, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Dear Winton 1514, thank You for your fantastic review!

Kind Regards Hanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2019

Stayed in Comfort Hotel on June with my family and from the moment we stepped in to the hotel we were greeted by the staff with friendly smiles. Rooms were very clean and silent. Breakfast was good, offering also gluten free options.

Room tip: Easy to get to the city
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sinis2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanna F, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Norrkoping, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Dear sinis2018, thank You so much for your awesome review!

Kind Regards
Hanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews