We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$129
View deal
Expedia.comUS$129
Hotels.comUS$129
PricelineUS$129
eDreamsUS$129
TravelocityUS$129
CheapTicketsUS$129
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveller rating
199
287
168
60
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
199
287
168
60
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old building nice room couple of nights sink hall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 738 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2020

Old building with a renovated nice room. A little cramped but fully functioning room. Water boiler and instant coffee can be found in the cupboard. The hallways and elevator looks a bit dated. We had a great view of the town hall and the Christmas decorated square in front of it from our room. The bells in the town hall can be a little disturbing during the day (every 15 minute) but they don't play during the night.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Elite Hotels of Sweden
Thank Fredrik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2020

My wife and I stayed in this hotel with our little girl for a couple of nights. We had a great time and had no complaints at all with the hotel. Staff were all lovely and place was very clean, room wasnt small but not large but room size doesnt really matter as its only for sleeping in. Great location for a hotel right in the centre, if we come back to the area will stay again.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank McPherson9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2019 via mobile

A tiny little room in the attic, poorly maintained, with very bad acoustic isolation (street and neighborhood). Very used and minimalist furniture. What else? Service inexistant, antique lift (better not to be in a hurry...). Very disappointing in regard to posted comments/ photos!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank EricP4272
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2019

Room was good and clean. Check in took a lot of time as the system to create keys to the rooms did not work. Then the wi-fi in the room did not work for almost 5 days and the staff did not seem to care since it worked downstairs. Terrible service if you had some problems as it only seemed to irritate the staff.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Elite Hotels of Sweden
Thank elingisladottir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2019

The hotel is situated in central Norrköping next to the Motala Ström. Very nice staff. Restricted number of parking spots so pre booking is a must. Newly renovated room and bathroom Excellent breakfast. The ventilation was a bit loud during the night. Would stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathilda A, Receptionschef at Elite Grand Hotel Norrkoping, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2019

Dear Peter,
Thank you for your feedback!
We´re glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel!

Welcome back to us!

Kind regards
Elite Grand Hotel Norrköping

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews