We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$253
View deal
TripadvisorUS$253
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
Orbitz.comUS$253
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 074)
Filter reviews
1 074 results
Traveller rating
715
260
63
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
715
260
63
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very nice hotel parking house fantastic breakfast great spa a great stay inner yard boutique hotel place to stay bathroom door excellent staff perfect location comfortable rooms main building breakfast buffet bread train station bakery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1 074 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2021

Very friendly staff and was extremely kind at dinner as we had a 9 month old baby with us and lending us toys.
Great room with very comfortable beds. Nespresso machine and water for free.
Dinner menu with Asian twist which we like a lot and wine list was great.
Very good location.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AnnaS11086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnus Malm, Ägare at The Lamp Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2021

Dear AnnaS11086,

Thanks for your kind review and happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and that they provided you with some toys for your little baby. Also glad to hear that you appreciated our rooms, beds from Carpe Diem, Nespresso-machine in our room, dinner and central location.

Hope seeing you soon at The Lamp Hotel, Restaurant & SPA! Welcome back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2021

We expected a bit more quality for the price we paid. Breakfast was very good, restaurant is cozy and overall a good experience. Location is perfect and the staff friendly. But for the price of about 3.000SEK/ night we expected more of the hotel and especially quality of the room.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Y5069OWmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnus Malm, Ägare at The Lamp Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2021

Dear Y5069OWmia,

First of all I want to thank you for taking your time and let us know your experience of your stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, restaurant, staff and location.

Right now we are upgrading our entire hotel including our rooms with new decor, beds from Carpe Diem and overall quality. So I hope you will join us again and hopefully appreciate The Lamp Hotel, Restaurant & SPA better next time.

Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2021

We loved this hotel- it's great for a couples' getaway! The hotel is very modern & chic and has a nice contemporary decor. It had a nice little spa in the basement, which we enjoyed. The food was super yummi (delicious Asian-Fusian touch). The service from the staff was also terrific! We will more than likely return in the future :)

Room tip: The suites, located across the street from the actual hotel are real nice!
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tomandtamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnus Malm, Ägare at The Lamp Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2021

Dear tomandtamara,

I´m so glad to read your review and to hear your opinion about our style, decor, spa, food and service.

You are warmly welcome back to us soon again! Take care and stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2021

The hotel is nice, fresh and friendly staff. However, they should have checked the family status before giving us a their smallest room in the other building across the main building. It was also difficult to go through the doors and elevator with our luggage, stroller and child. But we got another room after complaining about the room, so it all turned out good! :-)

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank natasha675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnus Malm, Ägare at The Lamp Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2021

Dear natasha675,

I´m glad to hear everything turned out good for you and your family, and for me to hear that my staff solved your issue.
I'm always curious to let know those guests who ranks us between 4-5 in every category, but gives us a total rank of just 3/5 in the end.
I want to know how we could perform better in your total opinion, and perhaps next time you visit us let us know how to make you more happy after your visit at The Lamp Hotel, Restaurant & SPA.

Welcome back and hope see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2021

Great spa and hotel , service was great . Great staff and very helpful. The breakfast menu was great and tasty , served very precisely, . During this time with COVID they did everything according restructures

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ruza52021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnus Malm, Ägare at The Lamp Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2021

Dear ruza52021,

Thank you for taking your time to rate us here, and we are so pleased to see that you had a great time staying with us.
We are working hard to be a top-hotel in northern Europe, and our staff, spa, hotel and breakfast and everything that belongs to a nice hotel are very important things that must be on place.

Covid and everything around that horrible virus, are difficult to handle combined with a nice experience, but we are doing our very best.

Once again, thanks for your opinion.

You are so welcome back to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews