We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$201
View deal
Expedia.com
US$202
View deal
Hotels.com
US$202
View deal
eDreamsUS$201
Orbitz.comUS$202
Trip.comUS$222
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 096)
Filter reviews
1 096 results
Traveller rating
724
268
64
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
724
268
64
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very nice hotel parking house fantastic breakfast great spa a great stay inner yard boutique hotel place to stay bathroom door excellent staff perfect location comfortable rooms main building breakfast buffet bread train station bakery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1 096 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2019

This location in the heart on Norrköping is the best! Very close to great restaurants, shopping and culture - every time I visit the town there is something new to explore.
I have stayed at the Lamp a couple of times now and the service has always been so professional and outstanding, and so personal! I tried the spa for the first time and I completely loved it, the details are so carefully thought about. The food is to die for!

Room tip: lovely view, amazing bathrooms, outstanding breakfast
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JLUrquijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontdeskTheLamp, Receptionschef at The Lamp Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2019

Wow Jennifer!
Thanks for your praise and wonderful words!
We are the one to thank you for choosing The Lamp when you visited Norrköping.
Hope to see you soon again!

Best regards,
The Lamp Hotel, Restaurant & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2019

Really nice interior, friendly stuff, amazing breakfast <3, comfortable bed

Unfortunately, SPA costs extra, way to the gym through the restaurant (walk of shame). Our room was in the annex building- we had to walk outside to come to the breakfast restaurant- not that nice, when it’s raining cats and dogs...

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 775julianek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontdeskTheLamp, Receptionschef at The Lamp Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2019

Thank you for leaving a reveiw, we really appreciate it!
We hope to welcome you again in the future!


Kind regards,
The Lamp Hotel, Restaurant & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2019

The hotel is nice. It is easy to see that care has been taken when decorating the rooms. But what REALLY stands out is the Restaurant. Relly high class with impeccable service. Highly recommended.

The hotel is downtown and a short walk from the trainstation. From the outside it does not look lime much but inside it is really good

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank GAskefalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontdeskTheLamp, Receptionschef at The Lamp Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2019

Wow! Thank you for a great revew!
Hope you will visit Norrköping again soon and come really hungry so you can try many different dishes from the menu. We have the good fortune to be a very well-visited restaurant and hope that we will leave a really good food memory for all our guests.

Welcome back soon again!

Kind regards,
The Lamp Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2018

Frequent visitor since more than 5 year. Was always great place to be, and the location keeps on improving their offering. Key asset though is the whole extraordinary team taking care of the facility and the guests.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dream25670633592
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2018

Very beautiful hotell decor, good atmosphere but a little to dark lighting, very nice and helpfull staff, the hotell has a very good location in the center of town. The downside is a very bad bathroom situation, unless you are traveling alone. The bathroom have paperthin walls so you can hear everything going on inside, and there is no lock on the bathroom door.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 681kirken
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews